We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious crab soup and beer”

Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Bull & Bones is a brewpub with both an upscale dining room and a separate sports bar with a casual dining area. We have a wood-fired grill, on-site smoker, an ice rail integrated into our granite bar, 20 HDTV's, and 7 championship pool tables!
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious crab soup and beer”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in at the bar for a late lunch/early happy hour last week. Service was pretty good at the bar and the bar was clean. As usual the crab soup was amazing. Tried a different beer this time, the pale ale, and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    123
    70
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here while visiting my daughter at Virginia Tech. We enjoyed the drinks and food, and the service was excellent. We ate outside, and it was very pleasant. Inside the restaurant is very noisy, and during the Tech football games, the noise is unbearable due to everyone screaming while watching TV. The crab cakes, burgers, and sweet potato casserole were all delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine082357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricy, but very good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A bit pricy, but very good food, decent atmosphere, good service and plenty of TV's if you're catching a game.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennS_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great steak and drink”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place to unwind and have a few drinks with dinner. The food was great and their selection of beer was a nice change. I would go back anytime!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Love this restaurant. Went on recommendation of the front desk at the Holiday Inn University. Loved it so much we went back when we were here in August.
Food is great and their home brewed beer is just as good!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkiBune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing