We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pet-Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    75
    107
    69
    63
See reviews for
223
35
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great service at check in, received a welcome bag with water and snacks for being a rewards member. The front desk customer service agent took the time to recommend some great places to eat and also reminded us of the breakfast in the morning and thanked us for being rewards members.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest, and thanks for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to hear that you received a warm welcome from our staff. We hope that all aspects of your stay were top-notch! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel has you in the Blacksburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were going to a family reunion and needed a place to stay. I went on my normal hotel sites and just couldn't decide. This time I tried priceline. I tried the name your price and got turned
down. Then I saw chose your star rating. I chose a lower star and saw it included places I did
not want to stay so I thought if I chose the next greater stars maybe it will be alright. Well it
was this Days Inn. It was the nicest Days Inn we have ever stayed! Check in took no time and
the young man was so very nice. They have 24/7 coffee in the lobby as well as fresh popped
popcorn. Our room was spacious and clean. Shower was very good. The breakfast was fantastic! There was a lady there that helped with anything you needed and kept things clean.
Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, fruit, flavored creamers, cereal, oatmeal, and danish.
I have never stayed at a Days Inn that was so nice! I will always stay here when we need a place to stay!

Room Tip: King rooms were very roomy. If you are on the second floor; park around back so it is only one fli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Our goal is to offer each of our guests the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations and your comments are the seal of approval on our efforts. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious guest room, our plentiful complimentary breakfast buffet and friendly, efficient service.
We hope we have won your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed here 20 times over the past 4 years when visiting our son at Virginia Tech. We we pleased to see that the rooms we had were recently renovated. This hotel has consistently exceeded expectations and the Staff has consistently been excellent. This hotel knows how to serve guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ernest Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of the Days Inn Blacksburg! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, but it is especially heartwarming to hear from guests who have chosen to stay with us so many times in recent years and have come to expect consistent quality and service. Thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing