We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. I stay here for work on a weekly basis and they constantly moved me to different rooms. Every room was disgusting, moldy showers, towels, and sheets. To top it off, I got STAPH from this hotel, and cannot get rid of it. I hope this place closes down soon. Lazy cleaners.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your candid review. While it is never easy to receive less than complimentary feedback, we welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that we are mindful of your comments and are working hard to sort out all that went wrong with your stay so that we can make corrections! We have been trying to contact you to discuss your concerns. We hope that you will get in touch with the manager, Andrew, at your earliest convenience. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 532 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We contracted with Days Inn Conference Center-Blacksburg for our wedding reception this past June. The Vicker Switch was amazing, and many of our guests loved the nostalgic feel of this area of the hotel. This was one of several hotels that we chose to block rooms for our wedding party and guests for the value. Great people to work with. Thanks Andrew!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keywestbullocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that your guests enjoyed their time at our hotel and the “nostalgic feel” of the area. We enjoy working with wedding parties and always strive to exceed their expectations. Our team does their best to be a home away from home for all our guests and are pleased to be a good value at the same time!
We hope you’ll find occasion to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spend a lot of time in this area and stay at a number of hotels, this is by far the worst I have stayed at. I would not sleep under the covers, bathroom was moldy and LUKEWARM water. The door had a 1" gap from the threshold and anything could have crawled in the room. The check in clerk was nice, and when I checked out I told the lady about the issues, she said she would have them checked out. NEVER EVER again would I stay here. I call this highway robbery to charge for this dump. The carpet was dirty and the room had a musty smell. The TV ?? most of the channels were fuzzy. I stayed here to try to sleep and get a shower. I did not eat anything from there. WIFI??? what WIFI, I could not log on. Just another deception. I feel they owe me money back.

Room Tip: My first and My LAST time, I found nothing appealing enough to make me want to stay again. I will dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

While it was very difficult to hear about the challenges you encountered during your stay, we very much appreciate your taking the time to let us know about them. During the time period you stayed with us, as soon as guests let us know about the water temperature issue, we immediately set to work to correct the malfunctioning part. Occasionally, during busy seasons, with many guests accessing the internet at once, the speed may become a bit sluggish. We are working with our internet provider to increase our number of "hot spots" so that this is not an ongoing issue and based on positive guest feedback feel that we have made tremendous progress in this area. We do have high standards for cleanliness at this hotel and regret that we missed the mark in your guest room. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping and management staff as a reminder to consistently implement our room inspection procedures for every guest room, every time. We are pleased to share that upgrades over the next several weeks include new flat screen TV's in our guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Blacksburg Days Inn has a rocking breakfast, though a very confusing layout to first time customers. It was a great deal and convenient location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing comments about your stay with us. We are indeed a very convenient location to both the interstate and to Blacksburg and an affordable option. The expanded complimentary breakfast is a guest favorite. Glad to hear to you enjoyed it. We hope you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I can't believe how much we paid for this hotel. The room was dirty, especially behind the beds, dresser. It reeked of cigarettes even though it was supposed to be non smoking, even the blankets had cigarette burn holes. The carpet was stained along with the walls. Breakfast consisted of watery eggs and overcooked sausage with nasty gravy and rock hard biscuits. The staff were friendly for the most part even though they didn't honor their promise of early check in. The hot water never really got hot, sad to say, and the water pressure was poor. This property needs some serious updating. I haven't seen a tv that old since I was in high school and likely due to the age, most of the channels didn't come through. Pass on this one even if you have to pay more elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mnicks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. We have high standards for cleanliness and are very sorry that your guest room was not up to par. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and are reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff. Unfortunately, guests will occasionally decline to honor the no smoking status of their rooms and we try to catch that failure and to deep clean the rooms sufficiently that non-smoking guests are not negatively impacted. We obviously failed in that endeavor in the room you occupied. Again, this relates to room inspection procedures and has been addressed with the staff. Maintenance has been alerted to your concerns with the hot water. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. On a happier note, we are very pleased to share that upgrades are in the works for the hotel, including flat screen TV's, and hope to have all in place the first part of 2014. We hope at that point, you would consider visiting us again when in Blacksburg. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Blacksburg-University
1.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#7 of 10 in Blacksburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range: $46 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing