We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turd Stained Wash Cloths?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Reviewed June 15, 2013

June 13, 2013 Stayed at the Days Inn in Blacksburg, VA. Taking shower I grabbed a wash cloth and wet it. I nearly fell out of the shower throwing the seemingly turd stained cloth down. Got out wet and got another cloth from sink area, only to find it also had brown stains. I was furious. I marched right down to the lobby (clothed of course) and asked for the GM. Mike, the Mgr on duty, asked what the problem was. I showed him a picture of the cloths and told him that it WAS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. He basically said I must be mistaken and fervently began defending the hotel: “I guarantee the cloths were washed.” Me: “That may be so but that does not mean they were CLEANED. Why not use bleach?” He: “That must be dirt or oil.” He offered me more cloths. I said, “You must be kidding! Would you use these?” He immediately walked away as I was talking to him and went behind a wall. I asked the clerk to CHECK ME OUT!

Stains on the furniture, Funny smells. Burns in the old carpeting even though room was non-smoking. Only one bar of soap for sink and shower. No ice on yogurt at breakfast bar. Sink slow to drain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinman0650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dag J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located very close to US460 and a couple of exits from VT as well as Christainsburg's New River Mall. Not very pricey and a good selection for breakfast.

The staff here is extremely helpful and very courteous. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay there when we visit VT.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishyaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was not cleaned. An attempt was made make it look like it was cleaned. The batch tub and sink walls had a hair on it from a previous guest. The floor was never vacuumed. The trash was taken our nor was my bed made the first day. I bit by a bug that was in my bed while sleeping. The microwave continuously beeped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lucky127
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing