We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Spartanburg
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a great experience. Even though it was a "packed" house that weekend the young man working the front desk (I believe his name was Chuck) did a great job getting us checked in. We were greeted with a smile and he was very helpful in answering our questions and providing information about the hotel and surrounding area. Also met Andrew, the GM of the hotel, and was very impressed with him. Loved the room with the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Great complimentary breakfast. Everything was clean and the maid service was excellent. Convenient location. Andrew and his staff did a great job in making this an enjoyable weekend stay. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babbove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    77
    110
    74
    66
See reviews for
232
35
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here two nights and saw a bedbug on the second night. We'd just heard horror stories from family about bedbugs, but this was the first time encountering one. Now what?

Trapped it and called the front desk. They didn't want to see it and also sounded not surprised. We moved to a new room on a different floor. After doing more research online we realized we should have checked over the original room to assess how bad the situation was. Since we didn't know we had to proceed as if it was a bad infestation and do everything we could Not to bring them home.

Now we check under the mattress at any hotel before bringing our luggage in.

Yes - bed bugs can happen at any hotel, but the low end places like this seem less likely to be on top of the situation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sajego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blacksburg hotels

Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Adequate room. I had to move the chair in front of the desk table because it blocked the main aisle of the room.
Positives: fridge worked great, in room coffee, free breakfast (not great quality though), free coffee in breakfast dining area, great location (4 miles from VT stadium), hair dryer, bathroom fixtures all worked well, staff was very friendly.
Negatives: very noisy, both outside of room and adjoining rooms, the wind whistled through the door, the heater turning off and on made it harder to sleep. Wish it had a "fan on" selection.

Room Tip: The wind usually blows on the front side of the hotel. Ask for a room on the back side. They're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were only staying for a night for an interview in the area but when we got to our room, we were surprised at how spacious it was. We had a microwave, fridge and a nice TV too. It was a great deal for what we spent. The location seemed a little sketchy at first with the road leading up to it, but it was an overall great experience. Breakfast in the morning had a large variety of options which was great. The only thing we can possibly complain about is the speed of service at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JEANNE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent Days Inn Blacksburg stay. We so appreciate feedback from our guests so we can ensure good experiences for future guests. As you noted, the rooms are spacious and do have nice in-room amenities like the microwave and refrigerator. We are fortunate to have a nice setting with spacious grounds (even a mountain view from some rooms!) so are pleased that being set back off the road a bit was worth your drive! Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimenaty continental breakfast buffet. Thank you for your visit and we hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed here before for football games, and given that rooms are scarce, it had to do. But thought I should share the problems we had this time. The toilet in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned, (I wiped it down myself- since I had a toddler with me.) The wireless Internet barely worked- was slow and constantly kicked us off. The cable didn't work very well (kept cutting out) and there was cold air pouring in from under the door, which meant we had to run the heater constantly. In defense of the hotel, there was a microwave and fridge. And we didn't address the problems with the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler200084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us about your recent stay. While we appreciate all feedback, it is difficult to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. What you experienced in terms of cleanliness issues and internet service issues certainly did not meet the standards we have set for the hotel. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team and have also contacted the internet service provider to check on the internet equipment. Your comment about the cable service has also been shared with our maintenance technician. We are pleased that the in room amenities were helpful (microwave and refrigerator) and thank you for commenting on them. Hopefully you were also able to partake of our complimentary continental breakfast during your stay. Our proximity to the university is very convenient for game attendees and we do hope that you will continue to stay with us for future games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing