We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Visit to Blacksburg, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    92
    139
    98
    82
See reviews for
288
45
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The crew had a very busy weekend, and on Sunday when we arrived they were not ready for us, so we had to wait a bit. When we checked in they didn't tell us about the breakfast and there were no signs indicating so we didn't get any the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at our Days Inn Blacksburg. The fall season in Blacksburg is certainly a busy time with all the local university events and room demand is high and our housekeeping staff does try to turn around the rooms as quickly as possible. We do sincerely apologize that your room was not available when you arrived! I am so sorry that our staff neglected to tell you about the complimentary breakfast buffet. Guests really love the variety of the foods and the value that the breakfast provides during their stay with us. We certainly will take your suggestion to heart to improve breakfast signage so that future guests are better informed. We hope that you visit again so we have an opportunity to provide you with the level of service we strive for daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We really appreciate the hot breakfast and its variety, it is a big reason why we keep returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stays with the Days Inn Blacksburg. So happy that you continue to visit us! Our complimentary breakfast buffet with its wide variety is indeed one of our guests favorite amenities. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in near the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACWORTH
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by Days Inn for our weekend in Blacksburg. Days Inn was the only place left with a room for our 3 night stay. The location was close to VA Tech, the room was clean, and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. If there was one suggestion it would be to updated the bedspread and blanket. Although everything was very clean the blanket and bedspread were dated. I would stay there again for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. We always love to hear when a guest says they would stay again! Thank you for your compliments to our cleanliness and friendly staff. As you noted our proximity to VA Tech is a favorite with our guests. We will certainly take your suggestions regarding bedding into consideration during our annual review process for ways to enhance the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Rooms aren't to bad for the price but the maids r lazy and do poor work. Had a problem with my room but Angel at the front desk took care of the problem ASAP. She has a great positive attitude and takes care of business. All in all not a bad place to stay. Much better than the local super 8 motel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backcreek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. We are so glad to know that Angela responded promptly to your room issue with such a positive attitude. Our housekeepers are instructed to be very careful to not move guest items left on furnishings or beds in the rooms so sometimes it is difficult for them to thoroughly clean the rooms around guest items. They are also cautious to respect perceived “Linen Re-use Program” requests. We will use your comments to revisit our housekeeping procedures to ensure that guest needs are met in a manner that consistently meets our high standards for cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
1.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#7 of 10 in Blacksburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing