We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New Years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Booked Days Inn in Blacksburg for a gathering wiith friends and family for New Years. Staff was great. Hotel was clean. Ballroom was wonderful. Great restraunts around the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    78
    111
    75
    66
See reviews for
235
36
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

A last minute business trip popped up and I had to find a hotel in the Blacksburg area. This turned out to be a great choice. The Days Inn is conveniently located, very clean and quiet. I like having a micro/fridge and the wifi signal was fast and strong. Staff were very friendly and several times I was asked if I needed anything. Although the rooms open outdoors, this was not important to me. The area is very quiet and safe, so solo travelers shouldn't worry. If I have the occasion to return to the area, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our Days Inn Blacksburg. Guest feedback is extremely important to us! We are pleased to hear that our convenient and quiet location and guest room amentities struck a positive cord with you. Our staff is hospitable and attentive and we will be sure to share your very kind comments with them.

Happy New Year! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is very convienient to the VaTech campus - quick on/off 460. There are only two hotels in area that accept pets- this one and one in Christiansburg. This was much cleaner, appeared safer, and quieter. The rooms are bigger and the hotel personnel are more accommodating and friendly. Although this is an old style (door opens to outside), the rooms are well kept and clean. On non-football weekends the price is a great value.

Room Tip: First floor on the front size provides easy access to the breakfast room, exercise room and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdown D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Me and my party of 3 enjoyed our stay at days inn blacksburg. The front desk manager was very knowledgeable and hospitable. The continental breakfast was a hit with our party. We stayed in a double room, and it was comfortable and clean. Next time i'm in the area i'm definitely going back there. Thanks days inn staff. Corrine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your kind comments about our staff - we are indeed proud of our hospitable staff both on the front desk and as you noted also in housekeeping - they do a terrific job providing clean rooms! Our complimentary breakfast buffet is a hit with our guests and we are continually enhancing the presentation and offerings of the breakfast.

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed one night, as I was in town for a business meeting. The hotel was easy to find and front desk staff was very helpful. I arrived around 9 pm, and was directed to a non-smoking double room on the first floor. The room was basic but clean. My group also used the banquet room, which was fine for an informal meeting.

My room was immediately outside one of the entry doors, so I heard people walking in front of my door, then they'd have to stop to open to door into the lobby, so there was a little noise but not bad. A group of female gymnasts was also staying at the hotel, but I heard no noise from them. Breakfast the following morning was again basic but fine. Checkout was extremely easy.

The only real issue I had with the hotel was with their Wifi. I could log into their network, but couldn't get any farther than that as my connection would time out. Since I was only staying one night and could check e-mail by phone, I did not bother to report the issue to the front desk. This issue would not stop me from staying at the hotel again, but if I needed to do some intensive work, I'd have visited the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cybored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past year while visiting my daughter at Tech. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They gave me directions and maps of the campus. I have stayed at several other hotels in the Blacksburg area and find this one has the best value, service, amenities, and their free breakfast can't be beat! I would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the hotel which has beautiful scenic views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind review! Our staff strives to provide great guest service and it is very gratifying to hear that we succeeded during your stay. Thank you also for your kind comments about our deluxe continental breakfast and our mountain views!

We hope that you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

There was a reason this place still had openings on a football weekend and it was not the over $200 per night charge. Place was overall dirty and cramped. One of two chairs had massive stains from God knows what The wrapped soap fell apart when you opened it. The shower had mold in spots. Great location but not worth it even at 1/2 the price. We complained to front desk at checkout and he said "duly noted". I wonder.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank tsimo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. We were very disappointed to hear that your stay was not satisfactory.

Upon receiving your feedback about your stay, we immediately reviewed your comments with our housekeeping staff and manager. We do have very specific cleanliness standards in place at the hotel. Unfortunately, we seem to have missed the mark with your stay with us.

We do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blacksburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
1.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing