We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Italian”
Review of Zeppoli's

Zeppoli's
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Solid Italian”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you're looking for exceptional, traditional Italian, this isn't the place to go. Of course, if that's what you're looking for, you probably shouldn't be hanging around in Blacksburg.

The food is good quality. The portions are generous. The prices are very reasonable. If you want Italian in Blacksburg, this is the place to go (though I haven't tried Sal's yet).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NearTech G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    54
    21
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have eaten there three times in the last 6 months when visiting at Tech, each time I try the special and it is delicious. I especially love the way they do bruschetta, toasted bread rounds with three small pots: pesto, olive tapenade or roasted red pepper, and the tomato spread, you pick and choose, absolutely fabulous. My scallops with cream sauce and angel hair were to die for, can't miss with this restaurant plus a great wine selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynniepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband chose this restaurant while we were vacationing in the area. The restaurant has a large wine section/store in the front. The tables are covered with vinyl tablecloths. At first I was not really impressed. We each had a salad, split Baked Ravioli with Meat Sauce and split a Canolli. It was delicious and filling! If we lived in the area we would definately visit often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quantity and Quality - Filled a Hungry Stomach!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for "max carbs" after a day of moving furniture into a third floor apartment - found the answer/solution at Zeppoli's. Nothing extraordinary, just good service and excellent olive bread. Ordered seafood, chicken, and beef entrees, all were well prepared with generous portions. Wine prices a little steep for the serving size - was that a miniature glass? Waitress attentive and water/tea refills plentiful. Seated in a quiet corner; dinner was delightful because the deaf professor and his "self-serving loud student assistant" departed. Tucked away in a small strip mall, easy access, open parking, and near the campus and many student apartments.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great Italian restaurant just across the street from Virginia Tech. Prices are reasonable and the food is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colinlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zeppoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing