We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Horrible! Avoid this dump!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ceritano's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ceritano's
Ranked #32 of 125 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible! Avoid this dump!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ceritano's is absolutely horrible. The service was terrible and the pizza was mediocre at best. The two brother waiters were the most unhappy, rude waiters I've ever met. Avoid this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhbonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasalsa, Owner at Ceritano's, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
I'm sorry you didn't have grait dinner @ Ceritanos please cam bak we offer free pizza to make up
We have the best pizza NRV ThankYou
Nino Ceritano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Genuine Italian food - the brick over pizza is great, and pasta is home made and really tasty. You will have to accept that the ambience is not in the same level as the prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Segeltorparna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Seems like people either really like it or hate it. I think it's great. Love the pizza - Neapolitan style. Mussels on pasta excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Loved the food ! Went back for dinner twice in same weekend and lunch on way out of town! I love good pasta!! All homeade just like my Nonna used to make! The brick oven pizza was amazing also! Nice people great food in a college town!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Owner gets physical with patrons”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

A friend wanted water and was denied initially, became angry and voiced her opinion using some profound language, then given bottled water. She did make the rash decision of giving the owner "the bird" and then cursing him. He came around the bar and grabbed her forcefully from behind and on the shoulders and tried to drag her out the door. In my opinion, I don't care who you are or what happens you don't put your hand on a woman and especially one of your patrons.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceritano's also viewed

 

Been to Ceritano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing