We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Avoid this dump!”
Review of Ceritano's

Ceritano's
Ranked #56 of 128 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ceritano's is absolutely horrible. The service was terrible and the pizza was mediocre at best. The two brother waiters were the most unhappy, rude waiters I've ever met. Avoid this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnhbonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasalsa, Owner at Ceritano's, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

I'm sorry you didn't have grait dinner @ Ceritanos please cam bak we offer free pizza to make up
We have the best pizza NRV ThankYou
Nino Ceritano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Genuine Italian food - the brick over pizza is great, and pasta is home made and really tasty. You will have to accept that the ambience is not in the same level as the prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Segeltorparna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Seems like people either really like it or hate it. I think it's great. Love the pizza - Neapolitan style. Mussels on pasta excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VirginiaSanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Loved the food ! Went back for dinner twice in same weekend and lunch on way out of town! I love good pasta!! All homeade just like my Nonna used to make! The brick oven pizza was amazing also! Nice people great food in a college town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eatily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A friend wanted water and was denied initially, became angry and voiced her opinion using some profound language, then given bottled water. She did make the rash decision of giving the owner "the bird" and then cursing him. He came around the bar and grabbed her forcefully from behind and on the shoulders and tried to drag her out the door. In my opinion, I don't care who you are or what happens you don't put your hand on a woman and especially one of your patrons.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
4  Thank Jeff0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceritano's also viewed

 
 

Been to Ceritano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing