We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable & convenient to Virginia Tech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable & convenient to Virginia Tech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms are spacious enough for a couple and a teen, and quite clean; very short drive to V. Tech. Would stay here again. Complimentary coffee in lobby very good, and computer room so handy. TV reception is fine, too.

Room Tip: Remember: bed firmness is adjustable! some reviews indicate beds are too firm. There is a dial on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffaloroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    36
    20
    16
See reviews for
94
24
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was in Blacksburg for an event at the University and had a 2 night stay and was traveling with family and required 2 rooms. Staff was very friendly and can't say enough good things about my stay. Accommodations were excellent, I found the room clean and the heating and ventilation was very comfortable. Slept like a log and woke very rested which is not something that happens often when traveling and staying in hotels. Breakfast was good...overall a very nice experience and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPL717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked this hotel through a travel site; received emails stating everything was good to go. I had even called the hotel a month ahead to confirm reservation. When we got to the hotel, was told the reservation had been cancelled with no explanation as to why! Luckily, they still had a room for us though it was in sub-par condition- peeling wallpaper, mold over the shower, loose toilet, doors/furnishings scratched and scuffed, paint chipped around doorframes, etc.BEWARE! No more CHOICE hotels! This is the 2nd time having problems with this chain. I would have liked to have been able to give this place a better review- please improve!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blacksburg hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here last year for one night on a VT visit and thought it was quite acceptable for the price/etc.but we weren't there very long. Just got back from a 2 night stay for orientation and SO disappointed. Room was not nearly as clean and somewhat in a state of disrepair, A/C either made the room freezing or hot, no in-between, staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. Never could get the free Wi-Fi to work despite several calls to the front desk, who appeared to have NO CLUE about how it worked. This location needs to be updated with new bedding, new shower curtains, better Wi-Fi, larger breakfast area, and pay-per-view movies added to the TV selection. Won't be back unless this location undergoes a major overhall...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kind of an average hotel-somewhat dated. The room was clean,the furnishings rather basic, and everything seemed to work well enough. In-room wireless worked but was somewhat slow to start. Okay place to stay and it is close to the action of Blacksburg. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are new VT parents and will be visiting Blacksburg frequently. This trip was for orientation. We will NOT stay here again. The hotel was not clean and was poorly maintained.... Doorknob falling off in bathroom, toilet seat loose, poor in room temp. control. The hotel smelled musty. The breakfast area was tiny, maybe 8 tables. The front desk staff were on their cell phones and chomping on gum when we checked in. The location is not especially convenient to campus. (With the address of S. Main St, we thought it would be close to town.) There are enough places to stay in Blacksburg that there is no reason to tolerate this. They cannot hold a candle to the Comfort Inn on Plantation Rd. That was great and we will return there. Photos later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daps615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed there once before and we made sure we stayed there again for our son`s wedding. The motel has a excellent location between Christiansburg and Blacksburg, VA. Right across from Lewis Gail Hospital. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I will be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: On our son`s wedding event the motel gave us a lower special rate. Be sure to ask. It does not hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayson_trout2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
3.0 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Property: Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Address: 3705 S Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is located on South Main Street, just minutes from the main campus of Virginia Tech. With easy access to Interstate 81 and U.S. Highway 460, the hotel is approximately forty minutes from Roanoke Regional Airport. Other nearby attractions include Smithfield Plantation, Warm Hearth Village, and Heritage Hall Nursing Home. The hotel is convenient to Blacksburg Industrial Park and the downtown business district, as well as the Christiansburg Aquatic Center and a full array of shops and restaurants at the nearby New River Valley Mall. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the affiliate hotel for the Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center and the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and is located directly across Main Street from LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery. For full service meals, the local favorite El Mariachi Restaurant and Cantina is adjacent to the hotel. Other restaurants located no more than 5 minutes and within a 2 mile radius include Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Golden Corral, Olive Garden, O'Charley's, & Texas Roadhouse just to name a few. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg offers these full-service amenities and features: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free local calls - Free hot breakfast - Free weekday newspapers - Free shuttle from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Mon-Fri (Advance reservations required) - Free coffee available 24/7 in the lobby Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more-including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Our guests enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor heated pool, with an expansive view of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hospitality suite is perfect for social gatherings and receptions, and catering can be arranged by our friendly staff. For business travelers a complimentary 24-hour business center is at your service for printing, faxing, and general use of a computer with Internet access. A fully equipped meeting room is available for meetings and social functions. It's easy to stay connected with our free high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, with wired in-room internet service for secure connections. All well-appointed guest rooms come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, and cable television with free HBO (R). Whirlpool bathtub rooms available in Kings or Doubles. King rooms include computer desks and fully adjustable work chairs. We are a pet friendly hotel, and just 2 miles from the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine. Whether in Blacksburg for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the right place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing