We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a nite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
morgantown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“ok for a nite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kind of an average hotel-somewhat dated. The room was clean,the furnishings rather basic, and everything seemed to work well enough. In-room wireless worked but was somewhat slow to start. Okay place to stay and it is close to the action of Blacksburg. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    32
    20
    16
See reviews for
89
22
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are new VT parents and will be visiting Blacksburg frequently. This trip was for orientation. We will NOT stay here again. The hotel was not clean and was poorly maintained.... Doorknob falling off in bathroom, toilet seat loose, poor in room temp. control. The hotel smelled musty. The breakfast area was tiny, maybe 8 tables. The front desk staff were on their cell phones and chomping on gum when we checked in. The location is not especially convenient to campus. (With the address of S. Main St, we thought it would be close to town.) There are enough places to stay in Blacksburg that there is no reason to tolerate this. They cannot hold a candle to the Comfort Inn on Plantation Rd. That was great and we will return there. Photos later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daps615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blacksburg hotels

Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed there once before and we made sure we stayed there again for our son`s wedding. The motel has a excellent location between Christiansburg and Blacksburg, VA. Right across from Lewis Gail Hospital. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I will be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: On our son`s wedding event the motel gave us a lower special rate. Be sure to ask. It does not hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayson_trout2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Comfortable rooms with refrigerator & microwave which is handy traveling with teens, beds were great for sleeping. The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner places. The property was pristine and easy to find from the highway. This is a historic college town town extremely well cared for. This hotel is pet friendly with no extra fees.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location great for visitation to colleges in the area. close enough to both local towns; Friendly desk personel; clean rooms; quiet; very good houskepping group; ample hot breakfast well stocked and attended; spacious parking; We were more than pleased that we chose this location. It has been some time since we visited a Comfort Inn but happy we returned to the chain.

Room Tip: Higher floor and in rear of motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfamily60824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bathrooms not very clean. Breakfast items were either burned or cold or both. Printer not working in the lobby because of ink. Even the beds were made very sloppy. The people working there were very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRC521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great Friendly hotel. Used as a stopping point 5 hours from Alexandria on the way to GA for 1 night. Very accommodating. Very pet friendly :-) Would stay again. Rooms were fine, nothing fancy. Plenty of space. Breakfast table. Breakfast included in price was decent. Was glad to have. Was a little tricky getting the wi-fi to work, but finally got it working.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oquick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Oquick1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay here at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg. I am glad we could provide you with an accommodating pet friendly room with our hot breakfast included.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Blacksburg. We will strive to make sure your next stay is just as enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Property: Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Address: 3705 S Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is located on South Main Street, just minutes from the main campus of Virginia Tech. With easy access to Interstate 81 and U.S. Highway 460, the hotel is approximately forty minutes from Roanoke Regional Airport. Other nearby attractions include Smithfield Plantation, Warm Hearth Village, and Heritage Hall Nursing Home. The hotel is convenient to Blacksburg Industrial Park and the downtown business district, as well as the Christiansburg Aquatic Center and a full array of shops and restaurants at the nearby New River Valley Mall. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the affiliate hotel for the Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center and the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and is located directly across Main Street from LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery. For full service meals, the local favorite El Mariachi Restaurant and Cantina is adjacent to the hotel. Other restaurants located no more than 5 minutes and within a 2 mile radius include Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Golden Corral, Olive Garden, O'Charley's, & Texas Roadhouse just to name a few. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg offers these full-service amenities and features: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free local calls - Free hot breakfast - Free weekday newspapers - Free shuttle from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Mon-Fri (Advance reservations required) - Free coffee available 24/7 in the lobby Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more-including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Our guests enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor heated pool, with an expansive view of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hospitality suite is perfect for social gatherings and receptions, and catering can be arranged by our friendly staff. For business travelers a complimentary 24-hour business center is at your service for printing, faxing, and general use of a computer with Internet access. A fully equipped meeting room is available for meetings and social functions. It's easy to stay connected with our free high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, with wired in-room internet service for secure connections. All well-appointed guest rooms come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, and cable television with free HBO (R). Whirlpool bathtub rooms available in Kings or Doubles. King rooms include computer desks and fully adjustable work chairs. We are a pet friendly hotel, and just 2 miles from the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine. Whether in Blacksburg for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the right place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing