We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October and was well surprised. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Hotel was very quiet and the staff were professionals. I will have no problem staying here in the future. Great Job!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 223 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn this past weekend for a 3 day swim meet and was very pleasently surprised. Well appointed rooms, mountain view, extremely quiet, good breakfast, nice attentive staff. Everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel but for a 3 star price. Easy access on/off 460 bypass, no complaints at all other than no fitness center.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Neat as a pin. Beds were fine. Large, flat screen TV with cable. Free WiFi. Room size was adequate. Breakfast was of broader than Continental, but the eggs were prefabbed. Otherwise, the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel earlier this summer for three nights and were very happy with our stay. Nice breakfast bar in the morning and it was a quiet hotel.

Our only complaint was that the room we booked was previously a smoking room (just recently changed to non-smoking) and the air freshener that housekeeping sprayed was not so pleasant. (I don't handle perfumey fragrances all that well.) Other than that, we will definitely stay here again when visiting family in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just recently stayed at this hotel when we were touring Virginia Tech with our daughter. The location is very conveniently located just across the highway from the campus, the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, plus they are ideal for a family with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. We also loved having the free breakfast in the a.m. that offered fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs, oatmeal, etc. Of particular note was how friendly the staff was. Everyone was extremely courteous and nice, and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. One particular gentleman named Juan, who was working in the breakfast area the morning we checked out, went way above and beyond. First, he said a big "Good morning... have a good day!" when we came off the elevator, and then while we ate breakfast, he asked us several times if we needed anything and to let him know if there was anything that would make our breakfast more enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again if our daughter winds up going there.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are about the same. We stayed on the 2nd floor and thought it might be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

True Southern Hospitality greets you the moment you cross the threshold. Eva, the front desk gal and Manager Ron went above and beyond to welcome me (and my infirmed dog) to a quiet and comfortable stay after spending hours at Virginia Tech's animal hospital.

The staff I encountered were all very cordial and accommodating, the complimentary breakfast bar had a broad selection of food to select from (fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, pastries, cereal, hot waffles, etc.), and my stay was exceptional.

Thank you Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKMassanutten_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My family and I have children at VT so this place was close and convenient and for the first one or two times that we stayed there over the past year, it was adequate. Then we booked our room as usual for one trip and found the room to be dirty. There was a pile of dirt on the ledge of the shower and none of the lights would work in the room. To get the lamp on the table where the TV was to work, you had to unplug the movie service from the TV to use that plug. When I complained to management through a letter, I was comped for a 2 night stay with the promise that it would be better. Guess what? It was ten times worse. We were sure that this time, the room would be beautiful, they would check it out first right? Wrong!! This time, there was a huge streak in the mirror of the bedroom that you could write your name in (I did)...and when you opened the curtain to let in the sun, there was a spider web there that must have taken a year to build. The bathroom was not too clean either and the rugs never looked freshly vacuumed.All I can think of when I see dirt everywhere is.. "hmmm I wonder if this bed is clean". I don't ask alot from a hotel chain except that it be CLEAN and this one was clearly not. I swore off of that Hotel and we haven't stayed there since.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokiemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
692 reviews
3.0 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Address: 3705 S Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range: $69 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is located on South Main Street, just minutes from the main campus of Virginia Tech. With easy access to Interstate 81 and U.S. Highway 460, the hotel is approximately forty minutes from Roanoke Regional Airport. Other nearby attractions include Smithfield Plantation, Warm Hearth Village, and Heritage Hall Nursing Home. The hotel is convenient to Blacksburg Industrial Park and the downtown business district, as well as the Christiansburg Aquatic Center and a full array of shops and restaurants at the nearby New River Valley Mall. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the affiliate hotel for the Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center and the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and is located directly across Main Street from LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery. For full service meals, the local favorite El Mariachi Restaurant and Cantina is adjacent to the hotel. Other restaurants located no more than 5 minutes and within a 2 mile radius include Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Golden Corral, Olive Garden, O'Charley's, & Texas Roadhouse just to name a few. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg offers these full-service amenities and features: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free local calls - Free hot breakfast - Free weekday newspapers - Free shuttle from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Mon-Fri (Advance reservations required) - Free coffee available 24/7 in the lobby Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more-including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Our guests enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor heated pool, with an expansive view of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hospitality suite is perfect for social gatherings and receptions, and catering can be arranged by our friendly staff. For business travelers a complimentary 24-hour business center is at your service for printing, faxing, and general use of a computer with Internet access. A fully equipped meeting room is available for meetings and social functions. It's easy to stay connected with our free high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, with wired in-room internet service for secure connections. All well-appointed guest rooms come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, and cable television with free HBO (R). Whirlpool bathtub rooms available in Kings or Doubles. King rooms include computer desks and fully adjustable work chairs. We are a pet friendly hotel, and just 2 miles from the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine. Whether in Blacksburg for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the right place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing