We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wedding party with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Wedding party with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had 24 rooms for all our friends and family. The service was great and rooms were all excellent. Everyone was complimentary of the free breakfast each morning. Our daughter and her new husband were given a wonderful suite at no charge for 2 nights before leaving on their honeymoon. It was just a great place to stay. Good work on the entire staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank standawn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    38
    21
    16
See reviews for
98
24
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
columbia MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Said we would not comeback here!! I said "Nevermore!" But due to another hotel's reservation SANFU (you know the Seinfeld episode "You know how to take a reservation - you don't know how to KEEP a reservation") it was late night and no place to sleep. We went back to this Comfort INN one year later and the staff was as friendly as before but no need to be aplogetic for the conditiions. The INN was very clean and rooms updated with new carpet. KUDOS to Chris Berry, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, for it is obvious he cares about his INN and his guests. Way to go Chris.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buccnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Genuine, friendly people staff this hotel. Being pet friendly too, I was able to bring our dog to visit my daughter, who is living in Blacksburg this summer for summer school. There was NO dog odor in any area of the hotel...even the wonderful, on site, Dog Park and clean up station. The hallways were beautiful and so luxurious underfoot. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. ....Loved having all those comfy pillows on the bed! The pool area, which we took full advantage of, was well maintained and private.( I enjoyed my coffee out there every morning.) I travel frequently and have stayed in much more exspensive hotels that were not as guest oriented as this one. Congratulations to the new management and staff here. In my opinion, you are an asset to this community and a blessing to travelers.

Room Tip: The front desk suggested great local restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel58134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We arrived late on a Friday evening at this Comfort Inn while on a long drive from Alabama to Pennsylvania. The initial appearance of the exterior of the hotel was one that was clean and structurally sound. Inside the lobby was well-maintained and the person in charge of the front desk was cheery and kind--even though it was the middle of the night and he must have been exhausted. We went to our room, taking the immaculate elevator to the fourth floor. One thing that impressed me immediately was the rug lining the hallway and how much care had clearly been taken to vacuum it, it was also immaculate that I felt someone could have been comfortable to lie down on it. Entering our room we found a lovely, clean space over-looking the town and blazing fast internet. We must have then called down to the front desk 5 times requesting toothpaste, late check-out and a couple of the other things that elude me at the moment, keep in mind it was probably close to 4am at this time. We were consistently treated with kindness, courtesy and respect by the front desk person. He even recommended "Gillies" for brunch and we whole-heartedly agree & appreciate this exquisite recommendation. The next morning we called in to request an even later check-out and were again met with an amicable yes. We were not easy customers, but they never let us know it. This is a great place to stay and you will be happy you chose it. After getting a sound night's sleep here, you can drive a couple minutes into town and enjoy all the other treasures of Blacksburg including the Virginia Tech campus and "Gilllies" restaurant (fantastic for brunch!). Also, it was mentioned to me that the hotel is under new management. I don't know what the previous management was like, but the new management is clearly doing a great job. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I liked our fourth floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasha54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Dingy. Bathroom needed to be swept. Furniture in room was scratched and dated. After I slept all night, i turned over a bed pillow and found some driedf, smeared blood. Rooms are "non-smoking" in the entire hotel but the 1st floor hall smelled smokey. The double bed kept slipping off the boxspring. After you check in, you walk thru these double doors - thought I was entering the kitchen. Needs to be updated. I thought Comfort Inns were a step above SLeep Inn and Quality Inn. Not this one. Skip this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esteuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blacksburg hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel is fine, what you would expect for a Comfort Inn. What we did not expect was to be woken up by barking dogs in 2 rooms both mornings. We didn't even realize pets were allowed, so just beware if you have allergies or like to sleep past 7.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenFromNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Com4tinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. Like many other Comfort Inn locations we are a pet friendly hotel. We attempt to keep all pets on the first floor; since you have allergies in the future please request an upper floor and we will be happy to accommodate you. Also, should pet noise ever become a problem we would certainly honor a room change request.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again so we may accommodate you properly and make your stay a more enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

The rooms could have been cleaner (we found a shoe -- not ours -- and a giant Lego -- not ours either -- under a bed while looking for our dog's toy) but I loved the staff, the breakfast and the access this hotel provided at a great price. Also, we had our dog with us and felt so comfortable that there were other folks with their pets here too. It would have been nice to have a 'designated doggy area with pick-up bags' to assist us, but again, I loved the staff. PS: there was also a little ant problem, so we made sure not to bring food in and cleaned up immediately after feeding our dog. Staff immediately asked if we wanted to switch rooms since they had not had other problems and wanted to tackle this immediately.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTMomof360996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Com4tinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am very glad that you found our staff and amenities to be comfortable and a great value. Pets are always welcome guests here and I apologize that you were not shown our designated pet area where we keep the pick up bags. We will continue to train our staff so that guests with pets do not have this problem in the future.

I would also like to apologize for the minor ant problem you mentioned. Our rooms are professionally inspected and treated on a regular basis to avoid such occurrences.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blacksburg

Property: Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Address: 3705 S Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is located on South Main Street, just minutes from the main campus of Virginia Tech. With easy access to Interstate 81 and U.S. Highway 460, the hotel is approximately forty minutes from Roanoke Regional Airport. Other nearby attractions include Smithfield Plantation, Warm Hearth Village, and Heritage Hall Nursing Home. The hotel is convenient to Blacksburg Industrial Park and the downtown business district, as well as the Christiansburg Aquatic Center and a full array of shops and restaurants at the nearby New River Valley Mall. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the affiliate hotel for the Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center and the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and is located directly across Main Street from LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery. For full service meals, the local favorite El Mariachi Restaurant and Cantina is adjacent to the hotel. Other restaurants located no more than 5 minutes and within a 2 mile radius include Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Golden Corral, Olive Garden, O'Charley's, & Texas Roadhouse just to name a few. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg offers these full-service amenities and features: - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free local calls - Free hot breakfast - Free weekday newspapers - Free shuttle from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Mon-Fri (Advance reservations required) - Free coffee available 24/7 in the lobby Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more-including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Our guests enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor heated pool, with an expansive view of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hospitality suite is perfect for social gatherings and receptions, and catering can be arranged by our friendly staff. For business travelers a complimentary 24-hour business center is at your service for printing, faxing, and general use of a computer with Internet access. A fully equipped meeting room is available for meetings and social functions. It's easy to stay connected with our free high-speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, with wired in-room internet service for secure connections. All well-appointed guest rooms come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, and cable television with free HBO (R). Whirlpool bathtub rooms available in Kings or Doubles. King rooms include computer desks and fully adjustable work chairs. We are a pet friendly hotel, and just 2 miles from the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine. Whether in Blacksburg for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn Blacksburg is the right place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing