We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling staff”
Review of Huddle House

Huddle House
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Slidell, LA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Smiling staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very helpful staff, smiling & friendly. Large menu. The Philly Omelet was very large and filling. Tasty too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladyintheknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Praying for my death”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I had never eaten at a HuddleHouse before. The location next to the hotel was a significant advantage. However, that is the only positive of the restaurant. Although the restaurant was generally clean there was a layer of grease lingering at 7 A.M.

I ordered a steak and cheese omelet, easy on steak and cheese. The steak was rubbery and the cheese appeared liquefied as though out of a can. I ate about 1/4 of the meal and within 30 minutes was regretting my decision. If you like rubbery, salty, generally flavorless food, you're in luck.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idandart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“24hr wummy”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

breakfast anytime within walking distance of hotel. great food couldn't eat it all. Didn't have to wait long for service, service was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina
2 reviews
“How can you mess up a salad”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The friendly waitress asked if I wanted onions, peppers and eggs on my salad. I said yes to eggs and peppers. It came with eggs and onions, no peppers!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and open 24 hrs. a day”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

They have a great menu to choose from. You can get breakfast anytime and I love the omlettes, bacon and waffles. Of course you can get many other things for breakfast and they have a great lunch and dinner menu too. I love it because you can get whatever you want anytime of day or night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

Big Stone Gap, VA
Big Stone Gap, VA
 

Been to Huddle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing