We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Little Mexico

Little Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very tasty, very reasonably priced and very prompt and efficient service in this our only Mexican restaurant in Big Stone Gap, VA! Best restaurant in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
1 review
“Little Mexico”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Best taco salad in town. If your craving a true Mexican experience you cant go wrong with choosing this small town establishment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

this is a great place to eat if you like Mexican food! the service is good and it took only a few minutes to get our food. If I lived in this area I would eat here often! we were traveling from Indiana to Virginia and stopped in to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A real good place to eat”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Not many Resturants to choose from in Big Stone Gap, but Little Mexico is a very good Mexican resturant. I had the Enchilafas and cold draft beer. Yum!!!! Food was bery good and prices were excellent. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IBSANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Love their fajitas. Don't get too full on chips, salsa and cheese dip before your dinner comes out because their is a lot of food to eat. Of course you can get a doggy bag.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mexico also viewed

 
Big Stone Gap, VA
Big Stone Gap, VA
 

Been to Little Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing