We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“come relax with us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Post Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Post Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Big Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“come relax with us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Cedar Post Inn is a beautiful and rustic place far from your cares and worries. Sally and Kevin are charming, ,kind, and very helpful. I would recommend the Cedar Post Inn very highly.
This is a place to relax and explore the country side.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cee826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our one-month anniversary and loved it! It was so charming and offered a enjoyable cabin/outdoor experience. The food was great too! We are looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited Kevin and Sally and they were extremely welcoming and loving in conversation. The surrounding landscape is pretty incredible and has the potential to be very beautiful in the fall and spring. Highly recommend the Cedar Post anytime nonetheless.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank greattimesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family traveled from Northern VA and NC to meet at the Cedar Post Inn for a visit. We had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful log cabin nestled between the Terrapin and Flintstone Mountains with all the modern amenities. The owners/inkeepers Sally and Kevin were very friendly and accomodating. Upon arrival Sally met us with her delicious homemade shortbread cookies. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the full country breakfast was made with fresh ingredients and delicious. The fresh air and mountain views were great. It was the perfect place for our family to meet for rest and relaxation. Be sure to ask Sally to show you her lovey stained glass originals; skillfully made in her basement studio on the property. We would love to go back in the Spring to see Sally's lovely flowers in bloom and to take advantage of the hiking trails along the creek.

Room Tip: Both rooms have a country charm about them and mountain views. Although both rooms are a generous s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGJINVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

WOW ! what a great time I had, my wife treated me to a nice long peaceful weekend at the Cedar Post Inn for my birthday in mid-January - and what a perfect get-a-way it was. The real log cabin was very very comfortable and warm. Kevin & Sally are really some friendly and accomodating people and are perfect to have a B & B ... Sally's breakfasts were delicious and they were both fun to sit around and chat with. The cabin is decorated with lots of flowers and stained glass and many other warm accents. Walking the paths beside rushing creek and nature trails was especially memorable. the cabin is definitely off the beaten path and private and is just soooo relaxing - looking forward to going back sometime soon. Thanks Kevin & Sally !

Room Tip: Either room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

A friend and I met at the Cedar Post Inn for a girls' getaway weekend--equidistant between our two homes. Sally and Kevin could not have made us feel more welcomed. We loved the location, the accommodations, the food, and the helpful directions and suggestions they gave us. We had a wonderful time and would be more than happy to spend another getaway weekend at their place.

Thanks for such a wonderful, beautiful, delicious, and entertaining weekend. We would highly recommend this B&B. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Sally and Kevin were so accomodating, friendly and like visiting your family. Sally's breakfast was fantastic and she also was very considerate and in tuned with my dietary issues. Their home is very clean and tastefully decorated. The deck is gorgeous and our room was private with an awesome view. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Two rooms - both equally beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 31KathyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Island
8.9 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
10.4 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
16.7 mi away
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
#5 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
15.7 mi away
Acorn Hill Lodge and Spa
Acorn Hill Lodge and Spa
#3 of 5 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Post Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Post Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cedar Post Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1346 Reed Creek Rd, Big Island, VA 24526-8511
Location: United States > Virginia > Big Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Big Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A log home located on 65 acres at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mtns. (Blue Ridge Pkwy.) In Bedford County, VA. Hiking, Biking, Picnic table by Bold Creek (native trout), fishing, bird watching, relax on the deck. Full breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing