We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cookies - and good Guy....”
Review of The Cookie Guy - CLOSED

The Cookie Guy
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level Contributor
443 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great cookies - and good Guy....”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Love the Old Fashioned sugar cookies - they've replaced Choc. chips as number one. During this season he's got a chocolate mint that may be replacing the old fashioned! Wife loves the choc/mint and the pumpkin spice - it's a toss between the two. Dan also sells local coffees and other products. Friendly place to pop into, have a cuppa, a cookie and catch up on some of the local town gossip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Town”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

* the chocolate brownie with walnuts is to die for!
* most cookies are soft (I prefer crispy cookies)
* great coffee

Helpful?
Thank kovusmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Bought my first cookies here”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've heard of this place and finally stopped. It was a little hard to find as Garmin didn't help and I didn't have the name or address to Google it. Once I found it I bought 12 mixed for the front desk staff of the hotel I use often for work. With this purchase I received 4 free. There is quite a selection to choose from. All cookies are individually wrapped which is kind of odd but I assume this is done to keep them fresher longer. For one of the free 4 I chose a Chocolate Habanero which definitely has a very nice kick to it. I also ate a Chocolate Chip which was very good. This is really not a restaurant as I saw they served cookies, brownies, coffee and latte. If they served other foods I didn't see it but it's possible they do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“terrific cookies”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Cookie Guy has great cookies, biscottis, cakes, and cinnamon rolls. He also makes smoothies and has a coffee concentrate that is excellent for iced coffee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
443 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good cookies, coffee, cinnamon buns and a class act...”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Some of the best cookies I've had - gourmet, yet not pretensive. See him on face book for his dailies. His cinnamon buns are excellent as well and he serves a variety of Virginia coffees. Dan also supports many local business products. Does catering and internet orders primarily, but serves at the store front. Class guy and a class business. Visit him usually at least weekly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cookie Guy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing