We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best fish and fries around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valley Bistro
Cuisines: Italian, American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“The best fish and fries around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great place for families,very friendly wait staff, a real hometown atmosphere. The Valley Bistro has a wide variety of choices on their menu and everybody can find something at a reasonable price. Their fish and fries are the best! No more having to go all the way to the beach to get boardwalk fries they are in Berryville at the Valley Bistro!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“Best desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food, and the BEST desserts. I love the fact that this restaurant uses local farmers to get their produce! I am looking forward to the next family might out at Valley Bistro!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Momofadshms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had the pork bbq and fries and my daughter had the steak and cheese and fries. Love the fries , better than any other! We both enjoyed our sandwiches very tasty. Overall reasonable prices and good food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amy7387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

A nice little small town restaurant...the food is usually very good and the portions are large. Try the hot lava cake, it's great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdickey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had the fajita salad, a burger and chicken parm sub. Mac & cheese on the side was steaming hot and reaalllly good! Everything was fresh and tasty!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ewnlpr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing