We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bedford!”

Olde Liberty Station
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Bedford!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and son eat here a couple of times each month. They offer a great variety of items and I have never been disappointed. The cheesecake is an excellent dessert too. Highly recommend for a nice experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet4396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    141
    31
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, good food.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were passing through Bedford on the way to the Peaks of Otter Lodge and stopped here for supper. The old railway station atmosphere was charming. The service was very good and the food good enough. We shared the crab cakes which were tasty. The Caesar Salad was over-dressed for our taste. Next time we will ask for the dressing on the side.
We don't eat meat so we wished for more vegetarian/fish options.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every meal is great!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been eating here for several years, and it's about the only thing I look forward to, when visiting Bedford. The food is always consistently good. Have eaten both lunch and dinner there several times in a week and not been bored with the choices. Lunch and dinner menus have some cross-over, but are different. Love Liberty Station!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kernsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Have been here many times and each time we have had consistently great service, food, and the atmosphere is neat. Definitely a favorite!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cpvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Yummy Cranberry Chicken Salad, and hubby had the burger. We left full and happy. The bread basket was enjoyed and our server was pleasant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4thDickeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Liberty Station also viewed

 

Been to Olde Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing