We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Cazador

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Cazador
Ranked #13 of 57 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great staff that attends to your needs. The food is authentic Mexican at a very fair price. The staff will tailor the seasonings to your request. Entertainment is available on certain nights.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The service is slow, but food is usually good. I love when they have their son there. He is the best "Elvis" I have ever heard. Really good kid and so talented. If you go when he is there you better get there early.
Good value for the food you get. You will not go away hungry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPowers1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Service Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Good service very helpful staff! Food is very tasteful for Bedford Virginia Mexican. Had issues with being too salty before seems to be addressed since then. Good value and quick service!

Helpful?
Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food - just ask for the real bartender :-).”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had a delicious dinner here the other night: a steak tips quesadilla and an order of burritos, and we were very pleased with our meals. However I wanted a drink which was listed on the available drinks list, and I did ask the waitress if the bartender knew how to make that particular drink. But the drink was not made properly and tasted terrible. I mentioned it to the waitress but she was unimpressed. However, when the cashier asked about my meal, I did mention the drink and the cashier turned out to be the proprietor. She graciously offered to remove it from my bill, which left us with a very good taste in our mouths from both the food and the service. (It turned out that the waitress made the drink, not the bartender.) We will definitely be enjoying the food and hospitality at El Cazador again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, just noisy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

El Caz as the locals call it, has good authentic food. The place is always busy, but noisy. This is not the place for a quiet date night. The prices are reasonable, and service good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Cazador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing