We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Bed and Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vanquility Acres Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Delightful Bed and Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights and the service was excellent. Ellen and John were really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were home made and the best we have had anywhere! The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed visiting with the goats too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StepheninNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A nice, clean place to stay. We had the Garden Suite, which had a sun porch. It had a private entry to a balcony. Hot tub was nice. Breakfast was wonderful! If you like a Bed and Breakfast, this is a great one!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in the absolutely amazing Vanquility Suite, and absolutely enjoyed our time here. The owners were extremely helpful in recommending (WITH HONESTY) various experiences and attractions in the area, letting us know what to expect. The breakfast was wonderful every morning, and 9/10 things served were grown or created on the property itself. If we are ever in the area again, we will absolutely be staying here.

Room Tip: They are all great, but bear in mind that the Vanquility Suite is WAY larger than it looks in the ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmeryFamilyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the upstairs cottage which was well appointed and had fabulous views of the Peaks. Lovely, decent sized pool. Breakfasts were sensational. Great range of food and all home made, including the jams, honey etc. Ellen and John also have 20 delightful and friendly goats, bees and hens (fresh eggs for breakfast). We really recommend this place, lovely visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staying here was wonderful. The food and atmosphere are really great. Ellen is an awesome cook!
Can't think of a better place to stay for a relaxing trip to enjoy the mountains! Wish we could have stayed longer!
The Vanquility Suite has lots of space, with easy access to the hot tub and a great view of the land and mountains. The King-sized bed was really comfortable. Having a coffee maker and teapot in the room were a great touch.
Don't forget to talk to John about his goats and ask Ellen about all the great restaurants. She set us up a reservations at the Bedford Social Club and dinner was amazing there!
Prepare yourself for an incredible, fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelStottlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ellen and John operate a well managed and comfortable bed and breakfast in a quiet, rural setting outside of Bedford VA. The location is convenient, the house is surrounded by trees, green grass and large pond. The rooms are large and private, all clean and well kept. Ellen will spoil you with large and delicious breakfasts. She and John offer a relaxed yet attentive hospitality which makes the stay on their suburban farm enjoyable . Don't forget to see the goats!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, PA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Vanquility Acres Inn is a home, with acreage, a pond and a view, in a small neighborhood in the country just north of Bedford. There are two rooms. The Blue Ridge Room is a comfortable bedroom with a large bath; the other room is larger, with a private porch overlooking the pond. Ellen Everett will greet you and ensure that everything is satisfactory, and will make dinner arrangements for you in town in you wish. After your quiet night’s sleep, she will make you a delicious breakfast (we had an egg frittata and almond cake) and send you on your way, happy and refreshed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
7.0 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
18.9 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
23.0 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
20.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanquility Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanquility Acres Inn

Property: Vanquility Acres Inn
Address: 105 Angus Ter, Bedford, VA 24523-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home built on 10 acres with fantastic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. 4 large suites w/private baths, hot tub, pond for fishing, covered patio with chiminea fireplace, cable TV, ceiling fans and in room coffee center, wireless internet and electric fireplaces. 2 Miles to Bedford Centertown, 8 miles to Peaks of Otter Mountains. "Where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing