We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although the location and price are great the hotel was not...”
Review of Days Inn Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 275 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I expected a nicer hotel since it was a days inn. I was scared to be there once we opened the door to the room and saw how dirty and smelly it was. I will not be recommending others to stay here. Staff were very friendly but room did not meet expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The front desk and staff was great. Very friendly. Check in was fast. The room however is in dire need of remodel. The TV was an old model with no HDMI or any other connections for game systems. A big let down to say the least. Other item that needed to be replaced was the microwave. It was white at one time but was yellowed with age and smelled when in use.

The room had a slight moldy smell and the shower area had spots of water damage. The tub itself was damaged at one point and a patch was applied. This made the bottom of the tub unstable and you could feel it give in at times. The tub, I thought was a bit unsafe. The heater also had multiple dead bug is it as well.

Wasn't a bad stay for the price and I might stay again if it's just me on a trip, but not with family of children.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 145Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn during your recent visit to our area.

Thank you for appreciating the check in and also telling us that you found our staff to be friendly and cordial. That is nothing more than we would expect of them but it is always nice to hear from an esteemed guest like you.

We have taken note of your suggestions and have taken adequate steps to ensure that the furniture and all amenities are in the finest condition and improve the cleanliness and hygiene.

We assure that we shall further do the very best to make your next stay at our hotel a memorable experience.

The next time you visit our area, please choose to stay at the Quality Inn and you shall be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DORIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LILLIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
WOODBRIDGE
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is obviously old and in disrepair. The room was a mish-mash of repairs. The bathroom was horrible. The shower did not work. Even if it had, i'm not certain i would have taken one because the shower head was dirty and moldy. The air did not work properly. The bed was horrible and noisy. in addition, although "high speed" internet was advertised, it barely worked.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Bedford during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of Shower, Beds and Internet to look into the matter and see to any necessary replacement or repair.

• Housekeeping received extra training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bedford

Address: 921 Blue Ridge Ave, Bedford, VA 24523-2403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our scenic location with Beautiful Views of the Mountains.Located close to D-Day National Memorial. We offer comfort, cleanliness , and great rates. Free Continental Breakfast. Located on Route 460 between Lynchburg and Roanoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing