We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bedford Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bedford Days Inn”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is obviously old and in disrepair. The room was a mish-mash of repairs. The bathroom was horrible. The shower did not work. Even if it had, i'm not certain i would have taken one because the shower head was dirty and moldy. The air did not work properly. The bed was horrible and noisy. in addition, although "high speed" internet was advertised, it barely worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Bedford during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of Shower, Beds and Internet to look into the matter and see to any necessary replacement or repair.

• Housekeeping received extra training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    52
    54
    61
See reviews for
74
49
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel is about 30 years old. Sidewalk has date and hand prints in it. This is an older hotel that would be decent stay if they would update it some. The employees were great and hotel was clean. The bed was very uncomfortable. If you have blood pressure problems this bed was great for you because you slept with feet above head. Great location with easy access to Liberty University.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Bedford during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance staff was informed of your report of Uncomfortable bed in the room assign to you and see to any necessary replacement or repair.

• Staff received our commendation for the courteous, friendly way in which they treated you, our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Room is old and musty smelling. Stink bugs in room. Tried to change or modify reservation by staying only one night but Customer Service was horrendous. As a business traveler our company will never stay at Days Inns again. Mold in bathtub

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Bedford during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of Sting bugs and instructed to look into the matter and see to any needed extermination.

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
8.1 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
20.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
20.2 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bedford

Property: Days Inn Bedford
Address: 921 Blue Ridge Ave, Bedford, VA 24523-2403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our scenic location with Beautiful Views of the Mountains.Located close to D-Day National Memorial. We offer comfort, cleanliness , and great rates. Free Continental Breakfast. Located on Route 460 between Lynchburg and Roanoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing