We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was at this hotel with a group of 12. The room I had was well kept and comfortable. I thought the charge was a good value for the room. I would recommend this to any one looking for a comfortable room at a reasonable price. House keeping was good and kept the room looking good.

Room Tip: The further from the highway the quieter the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    46
    53
    58
See reviews for
70
46
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great service, the staff was polite. Excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I rate this hotel as one where you would stay if accommodation options are very limited.
They offer free WiFi which works in the breakfast room.
Breakfast - take your own if you want a reasonable breakfast
Bedding - Basic.
Room - lots of bugs, but at least you get a swatter to squash them.
Quietness - EVERY TRUCK AND THERE ARE MANY OF THEM minimise your sleep.
What is annoying is the repeated requests to complete a survey stating how good this place is.

Room Tip: Stay if you have limited options but do not expect to sleep unless you have ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bedford for your recent stay in our area. I hope you enjoyed the free WiFi which was available in the breakfast room.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed to look into the report of bugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into needed extermination.

• Staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guests. They were instructed not to ask our guests to complete a survey stating how good our establishment is but rather to give their own opinion.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Go somewhere else. Old, poorly maintained property.

Admittedly, rooms were hard to find at graduation time. I searched for hours and the only rooms to be had at this motel were smoking rooms. The day after I made the insanely costly reservation, I found out that someone had invited us to stay in their home. But the motel had a 60 day NO CANCELLATION policy. When I made the reservation I was 40 days away from the reservation date, but the lady who made the reservation indicated that I was in the window where I could cancel in the next few days. Even though the manager was sure she could sell the room the owner wouldn't budge, NO EXCEPTIONS. I even called Days Inn Corporate Customer Care, but to no avail.

I did try to get someone to take it myself, but I got no word back from anyone so we were obligated to to take the room.

Then when we arrived they didn't have our reservation, finally after much time they figured out that they had indeed given our reservation to one of my classmates....BUT THEY NEVER INFORMED ME! They were able to accommodate us, in a smoking room, for the insanely twice the price of the value rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsformexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bedford for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that reserving a room was more difficult than you had hoped.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about setting up a system where registrations would be easily shown and made available.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. We take our reviews seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I cannot believe this place is so expensive, not at all what I was expecting. Our room smells like a public restroom and the smell only gets worse deeper in. The mattress is extremely stained and I'm afraid to take off my shoes, let alone lay down on the bed. The walls seem to be made of painted polystyrene. I'm going to get a refund!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedgita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bedford for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about the horrible smell in the room assigned to you.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I recently spent 3 days at the Days Inn in Bedford, VA attending an Army reunion.

After being flagged by previous "bad" reviews, I did an on site inspection approximately 6 months prior to my stay. During my inspection tour the manager gave me a first hand inspection of several rooms, their meeting room, their office & breakfast area. I saw no evidence on anything reported on any of the negative reviews. Everything looked clean and well maintained.

After reporting to my group, we elected to stay there for our reunion. The staff, especially the manager, was polite and courtious and very friendly at all times. We attended many of the historical areas in the vicinity and each evening we returned to the motel for our "Army stories" of past in their meeting room.

The staff was very informative in aiding us in our selection of food establishments and locations as well as directions to the areas of interest. Needless to say their cooperation for our entire stay was excellent, as was their motel.

I recommend the Days Inn of Bedford to the budget conscious traveler who desires a clean and friendly motel without the high costs of a name.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I recently made a trip out to bedford. despite the reviews i took a chance and stayed at the motel. The front lady was really nice and gave us a really good deal. Rooms were cleaned. My kids loved the breakfast, esp the waffle!! Will def stop by and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
8.1 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
20.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
21.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bedford

Property: Days Inn Bedford
Address: 921 Blue Ridge Avenue, Bedford, VA 24523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Beautiful Views of the Otter Mountains and Free Continental Breakfast. Look forward to scenic Otter Mountain views from our Days Inn Bedford hotel, where we offer value and comfort. Our Bedford, VA hotel is located halfway between Lynchburg and Roanoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing