We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer serivce”
Review of Days Inn Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent customer serivce”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I recently made a trip out to bedford. despite the reviews i took a chance and stayed at the motel. The front lady was really nice and gave us a really good deal. Rooms were cleaned. My kids loved the breakfast, esp the waffle!! Will def stop by and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    52
    54
    61
See reviews for
74
49
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I had a medical condition that prevented me from traveling to Virginia. I called 2 weeks in advance to cancel my reservation and they would not work with me - at all. It's company policy to rip people off and take $300 for nothing. DO NOT stay at this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Will988,

Thank you very much for your attempt to be a guest at Days Inn Bedford. I hope that your medical problem is improving.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was approached and the discussion was about the reason for your not being able to travel to Virginia and if there wasn’t a way in which an exception to the usual policy couldn’t be made under such circumstances.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that at sometime in the future you will visit our area and will choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

All we wanted was a clean and comfortable place to crash for the night. This fit the bill just fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llc273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I booked two rooms for a convention I was attending in Lynchburg. I have never stayed anywhere like this in my life. I was afraid to take my shoes off and walk on the carpet, I slept in my clothes and there were bugs all over. Way too overpriced!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EW0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bedford for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any needed extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The staff was friendly however the rooms were Horrible. So many Bugs! The Wall was covered with bugs. The staff had previously vacumed the bugs up twice that day and the bugs covered the walls! The group I was with actually stayed in there cars they were so disgusted with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank room215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bedford for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The staff members received our commendation for the courteous, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guest.

• Maintenance was approached about the bug situation and instructed to see to any necessary extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed two nights to visit local Friends and visit the D Day Memorial/Bedford town.
Everything was ready on arrival as we had booked on the internet in the UK. Hotel is in a good location for the town and the memorial. It was easy to find on the main road just past the main Bedford junction coming from Washington DC, it took us about 3 hours to drive.
The Hotel is a bit old-fashioned, but was generally clean, we did not eat there, we used the Ivybridge Cafe in town. The room was publicized as none smoking but it did smell as if smoking had been taking place in the room. It has a pleasant pool that was nice on a hot day.
It is ideal for a short not thrills stop, if you want 5* then this is not maybe for you.

Room Tip: Old Style Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Knowing about a graduation at Liberty University too late, I needed to get a hotel as close as possible and I was able to get one at this place about 30 miles away. WAY OVER PRICED but what could I do? It was outdated but smelled OK. Bathroom was TINY but the worst part was when I reached to turn the light off one night, I was greeted by a roach. I went and got my camera, shooting a closeup of it. That ruined the whole experience. There is a continental breakfast with waffle maker, the best part, but it is the typical coffee, juices, bagels, etc. See if you can do better!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbedford, Webmaster at Days Inn Bedford, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Bedford for your recent stay in our area. Our sincerest congratulations to your new graduate.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of a roach in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed extermination.

• Breakfast staff was informed of your challenge to them to see if they can do better.

I hope that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Bedford. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
8.1 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
20.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
20.2 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bedford

Property: Days Inn Bedford
Address: 921 Blue Ridge Ave, Bedford, VA 24523-2403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our scenic location with Beautiful Views of the Mountains.Located close to D-Day National Memorial. We offer comfort, cleanliness , and great rates. Free Continental Breakfast. Located on Route 460 between Lynchburg and Roanoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing