We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
22
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private entrance each morning grahams hosts bath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Kathy and John were friendly, relaxed and informative; all you could hope hosts to be. We arrived late: no problem; we were up early craving coffee: no problem. They made us feel welcome and all aspects of our visit were pleasant. We will most definitely stay at Forget-Me-Not should we pass through Bedford again.

Room tip: There is one guest room with private entrance and private bath.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSmntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We were there for a week. It was great fun trying all the yummy breakfasts each morning. Kathy and John were so nice and eager to please. The room is elegant and full beautiful old antiques. We had a great time. It even snowed, while we were there, from Florida. Thank you so much for all you did for us. I’m know we’ll be back again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a VERY special inn. The owner, Kathy Graham is extraordinary. Being here is like coming home.
If you are within 100 miles of Bedford, you should consider this a place you must come to .
Joe from Atlanta

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Kathy Graham was a delightful hostess from making the reservation to providing very helpful info about the D-Day Memorial and adding Poplar Forest to our itinerary. John and their daughter Savannah welcomed us in, showed us around, and served the delicious breakfast that Kathy prepared. Little Faolyn and well-trained pets provided smiles, too. If you love antiques, there are so many interesting items in their one private room (w/ modern bath and private entrance) in their early 20th century Victorian home. They quickly let us know when we left a bag behind so we could circle back after our tour to retrieve it. Bedford is a beautiful town and the location of this B&B is perfect!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wolerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Gracious hosts, charming rooms filled with family heirlooms, and delicious breakfasts....all you can ask for in a 100 year old home within walking distance to the lovely downtown area. Be sure to get to the Bedford Social Club for their Wednesday or Thursday date night special and/or Liberty Station for very good food. D-Day memorial is nearby as is Jefferson's Poplar Forest...both available with a combo ticket.

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank mseibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews