We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncle Bob's Birthday”
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bedford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
BEAUFORT
1 review
“Uncle Bob's Birthday”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Overall, our stay was okay but my request for a ground level room, with king bed, was not honored. Also, the checkout process was more haphazard than necessary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    96
    71
    34
    26
See reviews for
123
60
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 in Bedford Va. We were very surprised with the room and the hotel. We really did not expect such a nice place considering the size of the town and the chain. The rates were very good. I recommend the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Very good value. Convenient location & easy access. Really enjoyed the stay here while visiting the Virginia portions of the Blue Ridge Parkway to the North.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The front desk staff seemed to view us as an interruption to "more important" business. We waited quite a while before being acknowledged, while we obviously had questions.

The bathroom in our room left a lot to be desired in cleanliness - the shower stall and fixtures were cloudy and the wallpaper above the tub had gray stains that looked a lot like mold.

The linens seemed clean - and we left a tip for the maid, but really only because we know how little they get paid.

It's a great value, but I will pay more rather than stay at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank WALTER Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
8.2 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
958 reviews
20.2 mi away
Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
19.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
22.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Property: Super 8 Bedford
Address: 842 Sword Beach Ln, Bedford, VA 24523-2440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Bedford,VA is located at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The Peaks of Otter provide guests with a scenic view. The Super 8 is a two story motel with no elevator, each room contains a 32" flat screen TV with cable including 3 HBO channels, micro/fridge, coffee maker and hairdryer. Complimentary continental breakfast is available from 6AM to 9AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bedford Hotel Bedford
Super Eight Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing