We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reba Farm Inn
Nearby Hotels
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Corporate Suites(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Inn(Hardy)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
21
4
3
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
3
4
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2008

My husband, daughters 16 and 11, and I stayed at the Inn from 12/27/07-12/31/07 and had a relaxing time. The Inn is VERY clean, spacious, and private. The Innkeepers, Ron and Kathleen, are wonderful people and made us feel at home. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We spoke with 2 other guests while we were there. The first family was visiting Reba Farm Inn for the third time and retuns regularly. The second family was first time visitors like us, enjoyed their stay, and will return again too! We went for a trail ride also. The horses are in excellent condition and are very safe. We too have horses, so we were able to go on a more "experienced" ride, but family rides for less experienced riders are regularly given. Ron is very good about mathcing the horse to the rider. He also had one of his experienced employees ride with us. The Inn is located on the Peaks of Otter, a beautiful backdrop of Bedford County. In addition to the main house there is a cottage and a carraige house with a game room. Obviously the pool was closed, but we were welcomed to use the hot tub. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. This is a great place to stay if you want to unwind and relax. We will visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

My husband and I picked Reba Farm Inn from the internet for a place to spend our first wedding anniversary. We found a weekend package including lodging, breakfast, dinner, and a horse ride. Our cottage was lovely, the food was superb, the owners answered all of our questions and made us feel welcome. Even when I was making the reservations, she stayed on the phone with me for 20 minutes, describing the farm and surroundings and answering my many questions (we had never stayed at a B and B before). I have absolutely NO complaints about our stay, we were thoroughly satisfied; in fact, we are planning to return there as soon as we can for another wonderful weekend. Frankly, I was shocked to read the poor reviews from other travelers. The inn is a working farm, and maybe they weren't expecting this, I don't know, but we had a wonderful time. I have already reccommended the Reba Farm Inn to several people.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HSHOBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We intended to have a special weekend with our daughter and her friend, including a ride with the horses up the mountain. One of the horses kicked a young lady while riding another horse, and she had to go to a hospital for x-rays upon returning. The owners insisted it was our fault for being nonexperienced riders, without any concern for her wellbeing or that the training of their horses may have contributed to the accident. The owner showed no supervision during the ride and galloped towards the house at the completion, knowing full well that once he started galloping, his untrained horses would all start galloping, making it extremely painful for the injured rider to stay on her mount. They were quite rude, insulted the youth with us for not eating their frou-frou food. They also indicated that the candles provided in the rooms could be taken as souvenirs, but later recanted and wanted to charge for any candles not left behind. This was a totally disappointing bed and breakfast stay with owners who should get out of the business as soon as possible or take some lessons on friendly hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: August 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gsojjjjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

We had a great time at Reba Farm Inn and are perplexed by the negative reviews. The hosts were warm and interesting, the horseriding was extremely fun (you know in advance you are signing up to a hat-free, western style experience), and the breakfasts were great. The setting is lovely and feels fairly remote, nestled in beautiful hills. We were there for Memorial Day and the hosts invited us to a barbecue they were having for some local friends. We paid for our food, it seemed fairly reasonable. Have been waiting to go back for two years.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazzarandaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
roanoke, va
112
Reviewed May 20, 2006

I was given a trip to reba farm for my 22 b-day. I went with my girl friend and 4 other friends. From the start including getting directions, they were very rude and short. When we arrived we were rushed and felt unwelcome. They assumed that everyone was 18 or older and one of us was actually 17. But they let us go anyways without verifying Identification. Not only was the ride unusual but there was only one guide and he rode in the front the majority of the time and hardly ever checked on the rest. One of the women riding was thrown from her horse and not attended to immediatly. The guide acted unconcerned and told her to "GET UP AND WALK IT OFF". For the duration of the ride we went on unused trails that had not been used for 2 or more years. The guide himself did not even know what to expect on these trails. That's just a few incidents of the trail ride. Now for the lodging experience. We were lied to about pricing and equipment accessories offered for dinner. The next morning after our stay, we received our bill in their house. The bill was outrageously more than our quoted figure. We had confronted them about the bill total and were immediately approached in a rude and vulgar manner. We had confirmed numerous times with them over the phone our quoted price for trail ride and stay. They were very unprofessional in more ways than one and they called us many hurtful and unappropriate names.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews