We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
53
57
39
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
57
39
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bryce resort master bedroom large kitchen shenandoah caverns three bedroom management company these condos timeshare exchange quiet resort indoor pool was great hot tub copper kettle lake laura great golf electric fireplace maintenance man relaxing vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 173 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Needs some up dating but had all the essentials, stove ,dishwasher,refrigerator microwave dishes everything u would need just bring grocery, but over all it was a nice stay, it's like being at home but with out the children .there were restuarant all over 15 min drive ,beautiful scenery,

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank 194rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

This is a very quiet resort with great potential. We didn’t get to try the attractions however based on the townhome we stayed in we are giving our stay a 3 out of 5. The bathroom with the whirlpool tub was weird with a sauna that only a very thin person who is not claustrophobic can use. The beds were pretty comfortable but extra pillows would have been great. The biggest issue we had was the water which for anyone with a sensitive stomach it’s a problem. Over all for 4 adults and a baby it was an average stay and we would consider coming again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChefLisa4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

A wonderfully quiet place. Plenty of things to do in the area as long as you have a car. The staff was great. Suggest Lake Laura, Shenandoah Outfitters Tubing and Endless Caverns - not as well published locally but a much better experience than the others that we have gone to.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

I always enjoy my stay at Chalet High Resort, an excellent timeshare condo on Bryce Mountain, convenient to all Shenandoah Valley and Blue Ridge Mountain attractions, such as the Skyline Drive, caverns, antiquing, Civil War battlefields and museums. Wonderful place to relax and play golf as well. Always clean and comfortable.

Room tip: 2 Bedroom condo excellent for family and friends vacation.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Again on our yearly visit the carpet still needs replaced, and the cleaning staff needs to find some pride in doing a good job. For 8 years I would bet the carpet on the main floor has never been professionally cleaned ! (service master or stanley steamer).

The carpet in the master bedroom downstairs is short of the wall by 1 to 2 inches with the sharp nails on the tack strip exposed in the middle of the door to the golf course to easily step on. ( liability)
The exterior is very nice looking and the staff at the pool area are very polite, i would think the entire board of directors should tour and inspect every unit as they they are responsible for managing the site, They would get a true understanding of what the renters are seeing. I can see where this could be some of the reason that some owners want out of the property. So I hope carpet is soon.

We also own weeks in Hilton Head, Virginia Beach, and Gatlinburg and our maintenance fees are close to the same, and these units are in very nice shape.

Room tip: ? request a look before accepting
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews