We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
getaroom.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
53
57
40
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
57
40
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bryce resort master bedroom large kitchen shenandoah caverns three bedroom management company these condos timeshare exchange quiet resort indoor pool was great hot tub copper kettle lake laura great golf electric fireplace maintenance man relaxing vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The walls in the kitchen were dirty, the bowls and plates in the cabinets were dirty, the couch had spots on it and there was an overall sense that cleaning was not a priority to the employees. The location was amazing the tub and shower were bright spots in an outdated unit. The DVD player was a VCR combo!! Stuck in the last century? We cleaned the unit ourselves and had a great time otherwise.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davecrisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Accommodations were decent enough (clean for the most part). Decor is from the 90"s and any repairs were poorly done. Fitness area is a small room and connecting resort is basically for members but you can do a few things long as you wanna pay. Don't think about tennis though...no where to play "unless you are a member"! Chalet High needs to add some activities besides the pool and so called fitness room. Linens were clean but underneath...ewwww...stains on mattresses and pillows! Our unit had holes in the 3rd bedroom door and repairs that were half done on the ceiling. Basically clean but could be better. Very OUT OF THE WAY resort...plan on lots of driving to get to anything! It was a nice few days but we most likely won't go back! Bryce Resort is w/in walking distance but everything costs...Copper Kettle restaurant is very good and pleasant folks working there too. Some units have been renovated (some only outside and others in and out) we were in an old unit and over 70% of the units were empty...

Room tip: Clean the units more thoroughly, check the mattresses they need to be replaced as well as the pillows...
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaw373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

If your looking for a place to get away from a busy city this is a great place. Lots of outdoor activities nearby and good amenities at the resort as well. Overall it was a great place for the family.

Room tip: Bring your own pillows.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TMBowe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

A wonderful place to stay. Close to nature. Lake Laura, Shenandoah Cavern, Potato Chip maker Route 11, scenic outlook, animal farm, golf course - all are nearby. Really enjoyed staying at this place. I will highly recommend this.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 573muhammadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We rented a 2 bedroom unit for the weekend. As others have stated the furnishings and decor are outdated but the place was clean and well stocked. One person had a problem with the extreme firmness of the bed but others were comfortable. The staff at the CHAC could not have been more helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do. My only complaint was the mowing of the golf course at 5:30 am on Saturday morning right outside our bedroom window, but that is a different property so I don't think the Chalet High folks have any control over that. If I'm back in the area I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate1622019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews