We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great authentic Thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiny Thai Restaurant

Tiny Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Winooski
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vermont
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a great dinner here recently. Two of us ordered off of the "Authentic Thai dishes" page and the food was delicious, and truly spicy. Portions were very large and prices were reasonable. It is BYOB (Beer or Wine), but they do supply glasses and there is no corkage fee. It was crowded on a Wednesday night, but we were fairly early and did not have to wait for a table. We will definitely go again to sample some other entrees.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VTsoxfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    38
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wow! They are good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Delicious Thai food in large quantities served by people who are really hospitable. The menu contains both the "standard Thai stuff" and a number of less frequently seen items as well. Be advised that it is BYOB. Worth a special trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewSmyrnaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
351 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Winooski's Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful lunch in this tiny, very crowded, very busy, well organized family run restaurant. Lunch has an excellent price fixed menu including a beverage, app and entree. It was obvious that residents of Winooski enjoy this wonderful and very inexpensive Thai food. Looking forward to experiencing dinner here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, great price, BYO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I love Thai food and this is some of the best I've had. The prices are reasonable and BYO makes it even more affordable. Nice atmosphere, great service and outdoor seating available in good weather.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jillb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best selection of beer and wine in town. If you bring it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've been to a couple of dozen Tai restraints and this is the first that I keep coming back to. Large well flavored dishes and exceptional appetizers.

My cousin and I where both getting out of work late and got to the door with only twenty minutes left until they close. I asked if it would be alright to order something and that we would be happy to order it to go if they wasn't time. The friendly staff insisted that it was fine if we wanted to sit. Thumbs up for great service.

Also the fact that you can bring your own booze really cuts down on the price of the meal for someone like me who likes to have two drinks with dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allaroundthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiny Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Burlington, VT
 

Been to Tiny Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing