We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner with Children and Grandchildren”
Review of Pho Dang

Pho Dang
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Winooski
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Have always enjoyed the food at Pho Dang, starting some years ago in the little cramped house at 215 Main. Now it is really enjoyable in their new digs at 348 Main with lots of room, nicer upscale interior and good service (amiable college kids) as always. Tried the Bun Xao Thap Cam which consists of a shrimp, beef, chix noodle dish with crushed peanuts, etc. Also had the Com Tofu Xao Xa Ot, a stir fried tofu dish with lemon grass, hot peppers and rice. Our meals were really good, fresh and well prepared. Kids liked their spring rolls, etc. Wonderful meal and visit with family.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018

Did a take out meal for family in July of this year. I had ordered from them while they were in a very small location. Now with a relocation closer to the top of Main st in Winooski, and with more parking, it is easier to find really good food. We ordered beef with noodles, chicken with noodles and hot sauce(beware the hot sauce sneaks up on you!) and spring rolls. This is a wonderful restaurant in Winooski and is quite close to Burlington.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Captcaffeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch and it was great! Service was quick and staff was friendly. Ordered a Pho dish and the Pad Thai. Both were very flavorful and delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

This small but growing Vietnamese restaurant provides very fresh well seasoned dishes. The service is quick and friendly. The bun noodle dishes and pho soups at our table were delicious. This is a place to come, eat, enjoy but not linger. There is no atmospheric decor (although this was its first night in a new location so that may change) and no liquor licence. A beer would have been perfect with the food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LondonPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I have eaten here and also at their sister restaurant in Essex Junction numerous times. I have tried various bowls with meat and veggies and rice, and also their curry. They are eager to please, and the food is good, served in a friendly, casual atmosphere. I remember when there was only this one small restaurant in Winooski, and they have been so successful that there are now (I think) three. Good Vietnamese food for the American palate. I will be back to this location as well as Essex Junction. There is a new and expanded Pho Dang under construction in Winooski right now. I can't wait for it to open! I will definitely be a loyal customer there!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pho Dang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing