We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I Wanted to Unpack!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snapdragon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snapdragon Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I Wanted to Unpack!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Snapdragon Inn is the place to stay in Vermont! The rooms are impeccably decorated and have the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in. In addition to creating a very peaceful environment, the owners have preserved the unique history of the inn...making it a true destination.

Not only are the accommodations and amenities top notch, the entire staff at the Snapdragon Inn are people who put you at ease. They give just the right of amount of attention to your stay and provide the comfort of genuine hospitality.

I wanted to unpack and stay awhile. This is an exceptionally beautiful inn where you feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Neslin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
155
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great place for a quick getaway. We stayed one night, last minute booking, and Nate could not have been more helpful with the arrangements. Right down the road from Harpoon Brewery and several other recommendations for good food. A bit pricey, but the accomodations were great (even heated bathroom floors!), and it was a last-minute reservation. Spotless room, luxurious yet cozy, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! We would absolutely come back and have recommended the Snapdragon to many others!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 528Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Snapdragon for a weekend and it was such a wonderful experience. The innkeeper- Nate- provided us with great recommendations on what to do in the area and we easily filled out time with great hikes, tours and meandering around town. The time he took to talk with us was really appreciated and he felt like a friend even though we just met him. The inn itself was extremely comfortable and classy. The rooms are are luxurious and extremely comfortable, but it's really the personal touches that put this place over the top. The complementary breakfast in the morning was perfect, the free coffee and tea was much appreciated and there was even free wi-fi which helped us plan our days. After I left, I received a call that I had left my laptop power cord in the room. I received the call before I even realized I forgot it! They mailed it to me immediately and I received it within 48 hours. I was so grateful that they reached out so quickly and I can't wait to stay here again. Even if you aren't planning a trip to Windsor, you should make a trip just to stay here. We had a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

a beautiful Inn with a staff that goes above and beyond to satisfy the guests

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have been searching for a wonderful place to stay in Windsor, VT and we found it! There was every convenience needed for a luxury stay. Even when I left an entire drawer of clothes they were sent to me right away graciously. Thank you to the Snapdragon Inn for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fashion61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Snapdragon Inn twice, even though I live in the same town. Both nights' stays followed parties held for very special occasions, one of which I helped plan. Working with the Innkeepers to execute a pitch-perfect event for my best friend's 40th birthday was stress-free, even fun. They went out of their way to make sure that all of the details were attended to.

The rooms themselves are all so lovely and unique, making one's stay feel personal. Heated floors, claw foot tubs, fluffy towels & big downy beds...they've thought of everything, right down to the lip balm and hand lotion by the sink. Do yourself a favor and book a night (or six) right now!

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms have tubs. Make sure you ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kclifford05089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

everything in Snapdragon is perfect - the location is right on a cute lake but at the outskirts of a little town, only 4 hours drive from NY. The inn itself is a beautiful house, exclusively furnished and very well maintained, with correct touches of luxury and the nicest inn keepers. The area offers many touring and dining options (don't miss Simon Pearce). Overall we couldn't hope for a better b&b experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
9.3 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
12.0 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
10.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort
7.9 mi away
The Common Man Inn
The Common Man Inn
#1 of 1 in Claremont
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snapdragon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snapdragon Inn

Property: Snapdragon Inn
Address: 26 Main St, Windsor, VT 05089-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snapdragon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand and historic brick home, reborn as an inn. At Snapdragon Inn, we celebrate the beauty and bounty that Vermont and the Upper Valley have to offer, and want to make your stay as relaxing as can be. Snapdragon Inn is about comfort, pure and simple. Whether you are visiting to work, to play, or simply to relax, Snapdragon Inn is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Snapdragon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snapdragon Hotel Windsor
Snapdragon Inn Vermont/Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing