We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Crafts Inn in the heart of Wilmington VT”
Review of The Crafts Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Crafts Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Inn during our recent ski trip to Mt .Snow and found the ammenities very nice - racket ball court, sauna, pool, hot tub. There was no workout room. The room could use updating but met our basic needs. The kitchen could use a dish rack. There were some noise complaints but it was not busy during our stay, so we had no problems. I would recomend it to families with small kids and those that plan to ski in the winter. I don't know what the area is like during the summer. One complaint I have is that the Inn's ammeneties were closed on Christams Day and yet this was not disclosed ahead of times, so in effect we were paying for something that was not available that specific day.

Room Tip: get a room near the elevator - it seems to be less noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomadintraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Inn was neat but our room products were to old and ran down. perfect location to see the sites in Vermont. My mother is 73 and I walking issues there is no handicap parking witch made it rough. To do laundry we had to walk 2 flights of stairs with dirty clothes and laundry soap. We were exhausted by the time we were done. The night desk person was also very rude and unaccommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A huge old house in the centre of a rather small quiet town. Not our first choice but the room (101) was large with kitchen and lounge area along with a large comfortable bedroom.

The indoor pool was rather surprising although we did not have time to use it.

Not modern or luxurious but contemporary clean, tidy and functional accommodation. The porch would have been ideal in the summer in a rocker watching the world (or Wilmington at least) go past.

Recommended either for an overnight or slightly longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a great time, very relaxing. Wilmington is a nice small town with shops and several places to eat. The big porch with the swing and chairs was a nice place to relax and do a little reading. The room was clean, the hot tub and pool area was very clean and well maintained and bright. Took several day trips to go sight seeing. The area has many natural attractions.

Room Tip: The elevator is in the back of the Inn close to the parking lot. There is a loading area for easy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband are finally here. We wanted to go a couple years ago but them the floods changed our plans.
The Inn is quaint and all we hoped it would be. There Is much to do right in the village of Wilmington just outside the front door. I live the big swing on the front porch. The fall foliage is absolutely breathtaking. We're still here and I can't wait to come back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kpurvis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you would like to see the fall colors this is the place to stay. The staff is great and the location can not be improved upon. You are at the bottom of Vermont on highway 9 and 100. Very small town with only 1 stop light.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The place is kept up and clean but needs updating. Small bathroom, no A/C (window fans available). In a small town with a few nice restaurants. No hair dryer (available on request), no iron. Not quite used to lack of amenities that I guess are considered luxuries in this older inn.
Absolutely hated the bathroom--too small to even turn around in...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgill247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Red Mill
Old Red Mill
#1 of 3 in Wilmington
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wilmington Inn
The Wilmington Inn
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vermont House
Vermont House
#7 of 10 in Wilmington
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vintage Motel
Vintage Motel
#2 of 3 in Wilmington
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#3 of 10 in Wilmington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crafts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crafts Inn

Address: 10 West Main St, Wilmington, VT 05363
Location: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
The Crafts Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing