We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beer Selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co

Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Maple Leaf is located in the heart of historic downtown Wilmington, Vermont. With a family friendly atmosphere, local beers on tap, good company, and great food. Daily food and drink specials.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The beer selection is great with good local choices. The food is standard pub food, but its decent. I loevd the curried mussels, those were delicios!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    55
    21
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place is just ok. The food was decent but nothing to write home about, and a bit on the expensive side, even for a tourist area. Same for the beer. Service was slow considering there was only one other couple in the place while we were there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Traveling_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elder discrimination”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We went in at about 10:10 and the restaurant was closed ,we wanted a sandwich but understood they closed the kitchen.Had a couple of beers and notice at about 10:30 we see the bartender bring out nacho and chips to a table , also brought plates napkins and silverwareSo when we left I asked the bartender if the restaurant was closed why did they get nachos her response was because I asked them .We should have been asked also but we were older.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bostley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great Burgers, interesting beer list, beer battered onion ring were excellent, friendly service, quaint little town to browse after eating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyLM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
302 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A nice place for a burger and a beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The title pretty much says it all. While the Maple Leaf isn't a must stop, it's got a hearty selection of brews and a typical burger/sandwich/pub menu. The service was so so, but the meal was good. Prices are slightly less than the bar at the ski resort. If I'm ever thirsty and in need a of a burger after a day of skiing, there's a good chance I'll go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing