We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $6 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: The Maple Leaf is located in the heart of historic downtown Wilmington, Vermont. With a family friendly atmosphere, local beers on tap, good company, and great food. Daily food and drink specials.
Walpole, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We visited Wilmington over the Veteran's Day weekend. The town still seems pretty depleted by the 2011 flooding, with limited dining choices. But Maple Leaf was outstanding - food and services - so much so we ate there both nights of our stay! Great beer onion soup, maple and hickory burger, chicken avocado sandwich stuffed to overflowing, crispy fries, generous entree salads, attentive but not intrusive service. The first night we stayed for hours to watch the hockey game and never felt rushed to either order more or leave (thanks, Maryann!). Second night service was a little slower, but still fine. Totally great experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    55
    23
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Slow service, good food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Took about an hour to get our food after getting seated. The place is small, but they must have a tiny kitchen. They didn't seem to have a bartender, so our waitress was at the bar half the time. When our food finally came, it was really good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becket, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great beer on a rainy night”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped in on a rainy fall night, and were greeted by a warm cozy atmosphere and an excellent house made brown ale! We had been hiking and were looking for a quick, reasonable meal. We were not dissappointed. We had a generous salad and a delicious veggie burger to go woth the perfect beer. Unpretentious little place, friendly service & good selection of food. Must be a hopping place after skiing - will have to try it during ski season.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwatroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stopped in for lunch today.Great choice of sandwiches and options for sides. The servings were generous. We thoroughly enjoyed the service as it was so much better than the 1842 tavern the night before. We would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great local Beer”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

They make beer on the location. They also service sandwiches and other light food. Have some fun and stop by.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Maple Leaf Malt & Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing