We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Horrible little place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vintage Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible little place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Creepy people own this place, they skulk around and spy on you. The curtains don't close all the way, they have hung tab curtains on a traverse rod and they are just not wide enough, so you have to get undressed in the bathroom to get any privacy. Don't plan on sleeping in because the light will wake you up and if that doesn't, they start vacuuming and banging around at 6 a.m.
The only good thing I can say is that it is clean, but it is just so tacky and in such a state of disrepair. If you stay here, I hope you don't have to communicate with the owners as they hardly have a grasp of the English language and you will be frustrated to no end. It is way overpriced for what you get. Spend a little extra and get some classy lodging in town. This place was a bitter disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 155Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
51
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's small and it's not the most up to date but the place is very clean and the owners are incredibly nice. It was quite a bit cheaper than other hotels I priced in the area. It did have a flat screen TV and it worked as well as the remote which is more than I get at some big name hotels! I did wish it had a small refrigerator but really that was my only complaint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were in town for a wedding at one of the fancy inns in town but opted to stay at the Vintage for less half the cost of the fancy place. We made a good choice. Our room was not huge but certainly adequate. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. Water pressure in the shower was great, and hot water was plentiful. The owners live on the second floor and worked hard to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was adequate if not fancy, and the coffee was hot and good. This is a place I would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level Contributor
563 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a small, family run motel reminiscent of the 1950's. The building is old but very well maintained. The room was good-sized and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The motel is dog-friendly. The family that runs it is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pietro in Casale, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yes, do not expect a luxurious place as it is quite cozy, but our room and bath were really clean. The breakfast area as well as the breakfast was really more than you can expec. Waffles, bagels, yogurt, eggs, coffee, juice... The owner was super friendly and really seems a trustworth person. If you need a place to stay for some nights at reasonable prices, go to the Vintage Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lella30160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I needed a place to stay for one night before heading to Mt. Snow. We read the reviews so were not expecting a luxurious place by any means but found it to be quite cozy. The decor is eclectic & sort of charming. Our room & bathroom were very clean but had a bit of a smoky odor. I thought this was odd until the next morning when I saw the wood burning fireplace in the breakfast area. I thought the breakfast was really nice & more than I was expecting. Toast, waffles, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice etc. Also got to meet the owners during breakfast. They were super friendly & really gracious. If you need a quick place to stay for a few nights then you can't beat the prices at the Vintage Motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilray77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend had been to the Vintage as a kid and made a reservation for us to stay here after a day at Mount Snow. The hosts were incredibly gracious and walked us up to our room, which was definitely unique - the rooms are bright, colorful, and cozy. My boyfriend had twisted his ankle while skiing, and when we asked for some ice it was brought right to our room. The next morning, breakfast was provided - a nice selection of cereal, pastries, and other baked selections. Everyone was so friendly and we felt incredibly welcomed. Needless to say, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyse_Trilobite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
16.6 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
6.3 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viking Motel
Viking Motel
#3 of 4 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Motel

Property: Vintage Motel
Address: 195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vintage Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wilmington, Vermont, the gateway to the Mount Snow Valley, the Vintage Motel is the perfect vacation spot. Our 17 rooms are furnished to meet your individual needs. Whether a romantic getaway for two or a family vacation, the Vintage Motel can accommodate you. You can start your weekend mornings with a generous continental breakfast offering you the opportunity to meet and chat with other Vintage guests in a casual serve-yourself atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vintage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Wilmington
Vintage Motel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing