We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners - radiate joy and love!”
Review of Vintage Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vintage Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilmington
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owners - radiate joy and love!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This wonderful motel is the antidote to boring chain hotels and pretentious B&B's. While there are many reasons to stay at this modest, affordable, quiet and comfortable motel, you might also consider staying here because it's an opportunity to learn a life lesson. The owners, Riaz and his wife Niza, practice the ancient and fading art of true hospitality. They aren't just in the "lodging business", they truly seem to love what they do and they enjoy their guests. You feel like you're staying with friends and family when you stay at the Vintage Motel. You will walk away with a smile on your face and a warm glow in your heart. Stay here -- you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D-boy-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
53
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A great motel for value and comfort and within close proximity to the mountain. We arrived at almost nine at night and the manager waited up for us and greeted us with a friendly demeanor. The room was comfortable and quiet. In the morning, the manager indicated as we were loading up the car that breakfast was ready on the second floor. Nice breakfast for energy on the mountain. Will definitely return and recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place is perfect. The manager is kind friendly and makes a perfect breakfast for skiing the next day. The place is affordable and very close to Mt. Snow!! I definitely recommend it. I plan to go back every time I ski mount snow because of its wonderful charm. The prices were excellent too. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay the vintage motel is definitely the place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife, Joan and I were looking for a nice quiet motel in or near Wilmington, VT. When we called for a reservation, Nisa answered and was extremely friendly and informative. When we arrived, Riaz greeted us, showed us to our room and recommended a local restaurant to celebrate our 61st anniversary - The Anchor Restaurant was so good we also went back the next night. Riaz was extremely friendly and informative. When we asked for ice, he delivered it to our room. Continental breakfast on the second floor was good. The motel is on the main road going into Wilmington and is set back far enough to avoid any uncomfortable noise. We spent 3 nights and would recommend the motel for any travelers in the Wilmington area at any time of the year.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet as motel sits back from main road. Our room had cable TV from a local cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a quaint little place that's nice for sleeping and being greeted by the lovely manager, Riaz. He was very attentive and wanted to make sure that we were comfortable and happy, and we really appreciated that. Warm blankets, comfy beds, plenty of towels, and a cozy atmosphere. The free breakfast is nice, but I eat VERY healthy so most of it was not my cup of tea. I very much enjoyed the hard boiled, farm fresh eggs. Other than that, there was bagels/toast, cereal/cow's milk, pastry, waffles, and bananas. We were dismayed (to say the least), however, that there was Aunt Jemima syrup instead of real Vermont Maple! I forgot to mention that to the manager, but hopefully he'll read this and offer up the real stuff when we return ;) Anyway, my sons really enjoyed talking with Riaz; he came up during breakfast, asked my boys if they liked Sponge Bob, and put it on for them. He also brought up cream cheese when he saw that they were having bagels and said, "What's a bagel without cream cheese??" He made good conversation and has a genuinely kind and gentle demeanor which we all enjoyed very much. Thank you for your hospitality, Riaz! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIN_NewtownCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, NY
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I ski Mount Snow a lot, and found this place online, noting it was less than 15 minutes away from the resort. A friend and I booked a room and drove up from Manhattan after work. We didn't arrive till around 2am -- not realizing this was a mom-and-pop kind of place, and not some open-24-hour chain -- and the entire place was (understandable) closed.

I called the front desk and got a response from an obviously sleeping man. This man then proceeded to wake up, open the office, and checked us in, without an ounce of attitude or hostility.

The next morning he knocked on our door, with a smile, to tell us that breakfast was ready and to come up whenever we wanted.

...and the place was $70 a night. Couldn't be more happy.

For ski bums looking for a warm bed and hot shower, this place is the perfect accommodation.

-Adam

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which was fine in terms of noise and comfort. Can't imagine any of the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great little motel right outside of Wilmington, VT. Has great access to mount snow and snowmobile trails. The owner even woke up when we arrived later than expected to let us into our room for the night. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and so was the bathroom. Free breakfast and coffee was provided in the morning. Free wifi included with stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amp0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Old Red Mill
Old Red Mill
#2 of 3 in Wilmington
40 reviews
16.7 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
272 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Viking Motel
Viking Motel
#3 of 3 in Wilmington
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wilmington Inn
The Wilmington Inn
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Motel

Property: Vintage Motel
Address: 195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05363-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vintage Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wilmington, Vermont, the gateway to the Mount Snow Valley, the Vintage Motel is the perfect vacation spot. Our 17 rooms are furnished to meet your individual needs. Whether a romantic getaway for two or a family vacation, the Vintage Motel can accommodate you. You can start your weekend mornings with a generous continental breakfast offering you the opportunity to meet and chat with other Vintage guests in a casual serve-yourself atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vintage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Wilmington
Vintage Motel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing