We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Burgers”
Review of Wahoo's

Wahoo's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chatham, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Burgers”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stopped at Wahoos on our last in Willimgton, after that we did not want to leave. This drive up stand has the best burgers for miles. I can't think of a place where I have had a better burger. They also have very good ice cream and other foods. Next time I'm in Wilmington I'm going to Wahoos.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    36
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Order online save some time!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We live very close to Wahoo's and now that you can order and pay on line it's terrifically convenient, no waiting.
Not to mention the food is very good, fresh, and nicely prepared.
The cheeseburgers are tasty, and the portobello mushroom wrap is delicious, and always try the conch fritters.
Nice to have this place in the valley!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great grilled BBQ chicken sandwiches”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Wahoo's is a relaxing and fun place to get excellent food pretty quickly. Nothing like the roadside hot dog stands I am used to....this one features fresh local produce, VT meats and fabulous rolls. The portions are generous with lots of leafy lettuce and tomato to add to your sandwich. Brownie sundae was also very good. Pepsi products on the self serve soda fountain or bottled snapple left some room for improvement in the beverage category. BBQ sauce was excellent and the chicken was perfectly cooked, tender and flavorful- the quality shows in the final product. Clean bathroom, creek side seating and folk music add to the experience

Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chciago
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Drive up stand!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Looking for a quick and delicious place to grab a snack or meal? You will be surprised! Not just a burger/hot dog place! It has honest to good delicious food. We had a pulled pork sandwich and it was excellent, not some dried out meat out of a package. If it was, it was fresh and tasty. BLT was huge and done just right. Ice cream cones are big, so be sure not to order too huge or it will be dripping all over. Many sandwiches are not with fries, etc. You order all that separately, but this is okay as it keeps the prices fair.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boystowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

When you think of burgers you dont really think of anything like you get here!

Great wholesome food with the option of grass fed beef.

A perfect little place to stop off for fresh, made to order food.

You cant eat in here but there are seats around the garden area where you can sit and peacefully enjoy your food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeebieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's also viewed

Wilmington, VT
 

Been to Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing