We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick to the burgers”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Williston
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Stick to the burgers”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The quality of Chilis has really gone down hill in the past few years. This review isn't necessarily about THIS Chili's restaurant. If you like the food there, then you know what you'll get at this location.

Unless you're eating a burger or getting the fajitas, I am not finding things I really enjoy. I ordered some shrimp dish which the waitress said was one of the most ordered entrees. The shrimp was undercooked (which is kind of hard to do with shrimp) - and it was fishy tasting like it was old or had been frozen too long.

Unless I'm in the mood for a burger, I do not plan on eating at any Chili's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhotoTvlr0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    36
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love Chili's restaurants and this location was no different. They all are pretty consistently good food and service. Their food is a little on the salty side, but maybe that's what makes their food good?? Not too expensive, but not cheap either. I LOVE their chips and salsa and their chicken crispers. They also make very good fajitas. If you get an appetizers, go for their southwest eggrolls. And for dessert their molten chocolate cake is the best!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
248 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Choice”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a California club sandwich which was about 4 " thick ( bacon, ham, turkey and not to mention avocado ) . My wife had a wrap which was excellent as well. Nice beer selection. Service was attentive. Would return here for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
1 review
“Food was cold Manager was nowhere to be found”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We typically like Chili's chain restaurants. However this particular location in Williston, VT we have experienced two bad visits. I am typically not a complainer but our food last night was so cold that my silverware was actually warmer that the burger and fries I received. At no point did a manager make himself present to check on the satisfaction. This is the second bad meal we received. I want to stress that the waitress and hostess were extremely professional and were doing their jobs. It was painfully obvious that the kitchen staff and the general manager are not doing their jobs. The waitresses were under staffed but trying very hard. Not a place I will go back to as there are several decent chain restaurants close by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

You know what to expect and it's what you get : good, not too expensive meals... and the frozen strawberry margarita is good !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing