We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced...small portions...never again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Honey Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Honey Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milton, Vermont
1 review
“Overpriced...small portions...never again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

A co-worker and myself ordered lunch 2 salads, 2 soups, and 2 apps for takeout....$50....4 quarter size dumplings....soggy almost inedible pieces of calamari. The salad was ok to much dressing was soggy by the time we ate it. The soup was listed on menu as very hot(spicy) well I would compare it Mild Salsa on a hot scale of 1-10(10 being the hottest) it was a 2 at best. For the money we paid which I don't mind spending money on a good meal, we could have got 3 pizzas from somewhere or 3 lunches worth of Subway. What they need to do is open the bar to capture that revenue so they can lower their prices and make there portions bigger. Not to mention the hostess was short and unhelpful with 2 people in the entire place at 12pm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NewEngland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gloppy, not worth it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

First of all: Service is excellent.

Unfortunately food was disappointing: No fresh veggies, all from frozen, gloppy sauces, appetizers from frozen and not homemade. I am not sure why people gave it 4 stars. I will try Tiny Thai, haven't been there is a few years, but was much better last time I went.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OyWeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Take out dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We order take out from the restaurant. The menu is online on their Facebook page. Their website was either down or gone which is too bad. Anyway, the food was great Pad Thai and Pad Pak. It was ready on time and was piping hot. Hostess who checked me out was very pleasant. This is a very nice restaurant for eat in or take out.

Helpful?
Thank MikeInVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was in the Williston area for dinner and looking for something interesting for dinner. I noticed the Honey Thai while waiting for the traffic light on Rt 2A.

The place was pretty empty, so I was wondering about the place, but given the ratings on both Tripadvisor and Yelp, I decided to give the place a try.

I had the Drunken Noodle, one of my favorite Thai dishes. It was well prepared and very tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linzerhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food but make sure you have time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Thai food and even better that it is still bring your own. Just allow time slow service. New owner and they are working out the kinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Funtraveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing