We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel close to Burlington VT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to Burlington VT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

First time stay at this smaller version of Marriott hotels. Easy on/off access to I-89, less than 15 min from downtown Burlington. Competitive rates with late cancellation policy were a plus. Had a very comfortable and clean King room, with frig, microwave, 20+ channels for $109. Free internet access was easy to set up. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast had adequate choices, but eggs and sausage patties were subpar compared with other Marriotts. Sink is located outside the shower/toilet bathroom. No gym facilities on premises; complimentary pass available to another gym about a mile away. Recommend a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor (elevator available) facing west for extra quiet stay and view of fields.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have pastoral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank map-reader_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    104
    68
    19
    11
See reviews for
86
71
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
608 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked this hotel with a great rate. Good location for us and good restaurants choices close by. The hotel was a good Fairfield Inn and was very comfortable. The breakfast was a standard breakfast. The only negative was the towels seemed a little small and thin than other Fairfield Inns we have stayed. Overall a good stay for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
361 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The front counter person was the best part of the whole experience. In my bathroom I found mold in a few places in the shower. The towels were Motel 6 quality. I am guessing this was a one of the cheaper chain motels they bought and slapped the Fairfield name on. The rooms and reminded me of a Super 8 or Motel 6. The bathroom was so small they put the sink outside the door. I would have expected higher quality more for what I paid for the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williston hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The pros: Clean, albeit a bit worn. Free decent internet, breakfast, and grab & go. Quiet, bed comfortable. Fridge and microwave in room. Free shuttle to mall, restaurants and airport, which are all very close by, driven by very nice polite shuttle drivers who drove safely. Lots of TV channels on flat creen TV.
The cons: towels smelled like cigarette smoke, but not the bedding? Miniscule double bed room, with minuscule bathroom for not that cheap. Teensy hair dryer.

Upon arrival was told they did not have my reservation, but did not look very hard, and after 20 minutes after I looked up on I pad, miraculously found it.

Room Tip: I do not recommend the rooms with a single double bed, they are very very tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
383 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was clean and a good size, shower was good, pillows were okay. The breakfast had several selections - could use a slightly bigger room on busy mornings - good value. Hotel should put a sign by the entrance as it can be tricky to find. Left turn difficult in traffic. Convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this Fairfield Inn for vacation and touring of VT. As part of the Marriott hotel family, it was predictable in quality and the AAA pricing made the Inn a lot cheaper then I would have received if I just booked it through the Silver Elite program. It was a Thursday morning and the maids START EARLY with their cleaning, etc. Unless you leave a "Do Not Disturb" on your door, they will interrupt you sleep with an early morning knock. Additionally, the food selection at the free buffet was very limited at 9AM (no waffle batter, fruit was very limited, no milk for the cereal, etc.). Nevertheless, if you ask the person working the breakfast room, they will assist you in getting what you want. The room was very clean and comfortable and was a good value, as compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barb46H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Fairfield Inn of Williston was not my first choice for a business stay near Burlington, but because of the large number of tourists who had planned ahead, it was my only choice. The room I had was fine. It was clean and well maintained and better than I expected for the very low price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but they were often overwhelmed by phone calls and people checking in.

The complimentary breakfast was acceptable, as was the free internet and in-room coffee. There are several really interesting restaurants in the immediate area which made my 3-day stay pleasant.

If you are cost conscious and looking for a nice hotel stay, this Fairfield Inn will meet your needs. It is not super fancy or elegant but it is very functional and is well located for business in the Burlington area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Property: Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Address: 2844 St George Rd, Williston, VT 05495-7431
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Williston Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Williston
Fairfield Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing