We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Mixed bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
141 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The pros: Clean, albeit a bit worn. Free decent internet, breakfast, and grab & go. Quiet, bed comfortable. Fridge and microwave in room. Free shuttle to mall, restaurants and airport, which are all very close by, driven by very nice polite shuttle drivers who drove safely. Lots of TV channels on flat creen TV.
The cons: towels smelled like cigarette smoke, but not the bedding? Miniscule double bed room, with minuscule bathroom for not that cheap. Teensy hair dryer.

Upon arrival was told they did not have my reservation, but did not look very hard, and after 20 minutes after I looked up on I pad, miraculously found it.

Room Tip: I do not recommend the rooms with a single double bed, they are very very tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    106
    69
    20
    12
See reviews for
89
71
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
383 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was clean and a good size, shower was good, pillows were okay. The breakfast had several selections - could use a slightly bigger room on busy mornings - good value. Hotel should put a sign by the entrance as it can be tricky to find. Left turn difficult in traffic. Convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this Fairfield Inn for vacation and touring of VT. As part of the Marriott hotel family, it was predictable in quality and the AAA pricing made the Inn a lot cheaper then I would have received if I just booked it through the Silver Elite program. It was a Thursday morning and the maids START EARLY with their cleaning, etc. Unless you leave a "Do Not Disturb" on your door, they will interrupt you sleep with an early morning knock. Additionally, the food selection at the free buffet was very limited at 9AM (no waffle batter, fruit was very limited, no milk for the cereal, etc.). Nevertheless, if you ask the person working the breakfast room, they will assist you in getting what you want. The room was very clean and comfortable and was a good value, as compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barb46H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Fairfield Inn of Williston was not my first choice for a business stay near Burlington, but because of the large number of tourists who had planned ahead, it was my only choice. The room I had was fine. It was clean and well maintained and better than I expected for the very low price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but they were often overwhelmed by phone calls and people checking in.

The complimentary breakfast was acceptable, as was the free internet and in-room coffee. There are several really interesting restaurants in the immediate area which made my 3-day stay pleasant.

If you are cost conscious and looking for a nice hotel stay, this Fairfield Inn will meet your needs. It is not super fancy or elegant but it is very functional and is well located for business in the Burlington area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast good but needs a bigger breakfast room. Excellent price with coupon and very close to all attractions for Burlington area.Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I called to a very friendly voice, requested a room (With Coupon) and he said yes; We have rooms. To our surprise, when we came later he REMEMBERED my voice and was fast and effective, efficient and polite. Jumped out of the front desk to help one of us get hot water for tea. Asked if I wanted tea. Back to the reservation. Choices of room and focused on our needs and paying special details to requests. But... when asked what to do around here... grabbed a map, guided us to the best places. He made the paper talk to us. He told us the best of the town and he even said what we would see and could do there. AMAZING. We will always come to this hotel. Kevin; Thanks. By the way, Rooms and environment are A+ 100.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natanael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Checked into room 210. Found a dehumidifier running in the hallway just outside our door. Found a very large area of pink mold on the wallpaper in the bathroom. Front desk did move us to another room but offered no consideration for our inconvenience. Another family member had to be moved as well due to pink mold spotting their bathroom's wallpaper. One can only imagine what my family inhaled for two nights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for using Trip Advisor to review your stay. As the Operations Manager of this hotel, I am deeply disheartened to hear about your experience. I will, of course be looking into this matter myself, as well as addressing the customer service you received from my staff. I would like you to know that I am committed to resolving this matter. Please contact the hotel so we may discuss this and together, come to a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
3.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Property: Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Address: 2844 St George Rd, Williston, VT 05495-7431
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Williston Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Williston
Fairfield Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing