We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally worth every penny” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Burlington Williston

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Totally worth every penny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for New Years and were looking for some place on a bit of a budget and this place worked out perfectly (especially since we were looking kind of last minute!). The whole stay turned out to be a pretty pleasant surprise. The staff there was incredibly kind and polite, the decor was totally spot on (which I honestly wasn't expecting for a little place like this) and the rooms were pretty much perfect. Next time we're in Burlington we'll probably end up staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ObeyGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your sleeping room. Our recent renovation brought us right up-to-date and many have been enjoying this hotel as their home away from home! If you are in the area again for business or leisure, we will welcome you back. ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    101
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
82
63
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just back from a one night stay at the Courtyard. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The room was very recently renovated, very clean and comfortable right by the highway with excellent shopping nearby. Excellent WiFi and plenty of complementary parking. Breakfast was not included in the rate but if you can get the weekend discount rate, it's a great deal.

Room Tip: Book directly on the hotel's website and get the weekend rate if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I am so glad that the staff made your stay hassle free. We are a small property and we strive to provide awesome guest service. ~Sarah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We recently stayed overnight for one night in this hotel on Christmas Day while visiting family. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet even though it was right near the highway. While the room was basically furnished, it was clean and comfortable. The heating system was quite new and didn't keep us awake. The room had obviously just been renovated. The bar in the entrance was convenient, but the server had a cold and didn't use good sanitary habits. A bit of a turn-off. Overall a fairly good value, maybe a bit overpriced for one night's stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your sleeping room. We did just complete a full hotel renovation in June 2014 and many have enjoyed this. I am sorry I am just replying, but I have spoken with employees regarding health habits. My apologies that this occurred. I hope you will choose our hotel in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back. ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel. They have done a lot of renovations and really get to know the regulars. Everyone is very personable and the rooms are very nice. They do not offer a free breakfast but I have ate there and they do have a good choice of foods.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockintrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay here. We have just renovated and converted to the Marriott Bistro concept. Many guests are getting used to this. We hope welcome you back sometime in the future. ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Virtually every Courtyard I've stayed in has bee very nice, and this one was no exception. It is clean and enjoyable to be in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great hotel to stay in the night before our flight. The only thing to be aware of is that the hotels airport shuttle doesn't run during certain hours and they pay for a cab ride for you. This was a mixed bag. After dropping off our rental car at the airport the cab took over 45 minutes to arrive even though the hotel staff said they would call for it to arrive just as we dropped the car. I took the shuttle in the morning that was just fine. My mother took one of the cabs early in the morning and that went much better than the previous night. I would definitely recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKranis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah177Hurr, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the comments on the room and our hotel. We have just completed a renovation and many are enjoying this! Many apologies to you on the cab experience. We do pay and contract with a cab company to assist us with transportation as we are small hotel and cannot always have a driver on. This helped me to comment to them about this! ~Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel was renovated recently and it shows! Rooms are very nice and spacious, Lobby modern and sleek. Staff all seemed friendly and helpful. Price was great and a good value. Very convenient and right off the highway and a short drive to downtown Burlington. Cafe and bar area very nice. .I did not eat breakfast during my stay so cannot attest to that. However, I did have dinner there one night and choices are very limited. Meal choices were limited to mainly sandwiches and burgers. Despite others comments, I found the noise from the nearby traffic pretty loud. However, I think that was the only downside! As mentioned, be sure not to confuse this with the Marriot Residence Inn down the road. This hotel is behind that one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chauddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was in the area for a one night business trip and chose this facility simply due to the generally good experience with Marriott facilities. The experience was better than I expected due to the well maintained facility, the spacious and comfortable room, the outstanding service by the staff, the eating facility on premises, and the amenities available to me. Overall great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Williston

Property: Courtyard Burlington Williston
Address: 177 Hurricane Ln, Williston, VT 05495-2076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Taft Corners)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Williston 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Burlington Williston Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Williston hotel is conveniently located near the highway, granting easy access to Burlington area businesses and sights. Located near IBM, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, GE Healthcare, Fletcher Allen Healthcare, and the Champlain Valley Exposition we are a convenient choice for the business traveler. Vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HDTVs and are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Enjoy a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool at our hotel the Burlington International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Taft Corners Hotel Williston
Courtyard Hotel Williston
Courtyard Williston
Williston Courtyard
Williston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing