We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston(Williston)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston(Williston)(Great Value!)
$116
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington(Williston)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
$127
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
88
113
43
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
113
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastsink arearoom was cleannice hotelstandard courtyardmarriott brandstarbucks coffeequiet locationcourtyard marriottbusiness tripking roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreen mountain coffeehot tubpull out couchshort drivestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 268 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

On our way to Montreal we decided to spend a night in Burlington. Most of the in-town locations were either booked, expensive, or sounded rather shabby. The Courtyard by Marriott in Williston proved a nice alternative. It's only about five miles from downtown Burlington on Route 2. It's also been recently renovated, so it has a clean and pretty modern feel to it. The other plus is that it is only a minute or so from I-89, but set back so you don't hear any traffic noise, and couldn't even see the highway from our first-floor room. There is a small "bistro" in the lobby that offers breakfast, dinner and a bar. We didn't try it, but it looked nice enough. The staff was also very friendly.

Don't confuse this property with the Marriott Residence Inn, which you actually come to first on Hurricane Lane. The Courtyard is beyond that and by the looks of the Residence Inn, the Courtyard is considerably nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the "back" of the hotel -- no parking lot at the back, so no noise from travelers coming and going.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is a great location and it is only take 5 minutes ride complimentary hotel shuttle to/from the Airport. They are not open 24 hours run the shuttle however, if you will be arriving after 11PM and they are more than happy take care of paying taxi for you. The staff from all of the departments include General Manager are very nice and friendly. They also are helpful with your needs. I hope will be consider staying at this hotel near in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice after they did complete newly renovation.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were two couples that picked the Courtyard Inn in Williston VT as a base for early August 2013 visits to various attractions in the Burlington VT area. The main reason for picking the Courtyard Inn was price – it offered significantly greater value for price on the dates we picked compared to similar other hospitality providers in the area – all, I might note, like the Courtyard Inn were “by Marriott”. The rooms we received were spacious, comfortable, afforded an excellent night’s rest, were fully stocked with expected amenities, and provided easy access to free internet service with very good bandwidth. The facilities were in excellent condition, the staffers we met were friendly and accommodating – from the free newspaper to the in-room Keurig coffee maker with free K-cups, we wanted for nothing. We’d definitely consider a repeat stay at the Courtyard Inn in Williston VT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good value compared to other hotels in area. Well located off interstate 89. It's just been renovated! Just got back from 3 nights with my family; lots of choices in Vermont but this one is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cha42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great affordable place to stop on our way through Vermont. This hotel is located off of the highway, but in a nice park like setting. Booked online, arrived and were in our room in minutes. Front desk staff were very efficient. Our room was wonderfully large, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and well decorated. I guess this hotel has been recently renovated. A few weeks ago we stayed in a Courtyard hotel in Ottawa Canada and both were of the same calibre and decor. Although there is a bistro, we went down the road to an interesting outdoor mall where they were having an outdoor concert and had a good dinner at an eatery there. Had a great sleep and ate breakfast in the hotel Bistro. Breakfasts are very nutritious, which I appreciate. My husband and I had a smoothie and I had oatmeal, walnuts, and cranberries. Kept us going until our next stop in the day. Must say that Courtyard by Marriotts may become my favourite hotel chain!

Room Tip: Our room was right beside the side door on the first floor, so very easy to get our luggage in and out.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews