We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Gassetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good place to sleep”
Reviewed June 10, 2007

We booked a queen/sofa suite on the Marriott Rewards website a week before the trip. Two days before we found a two bedroom, two queen, sofa suite on the Marriott site for $5 more. Since we were traveling with friends we decided to upgrade and all stay together. I called the hotel and the lady on the phone said, "no problem."
When we arrived and checked in at midnight the lady at the front desk was very helpful in bringing us enough towels and a rollaway.
The two bedroom suite has a good size living room and kitchen area. We slept three adults and three kids no problem. We could have used another toilet but we worked around that.
There is no breakfast here but there is free coffee in the lobby.
The indoor pool is open 24 hours which is very rare.

  • Liked — The staff was excellent!
  • Disliked — The hotel is in located in (and is contributing to) Burlington's urban sprawl.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2TubMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
59
47
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2006

On a recent motorcycle vacation we decided to travel from Quebec city to Vermont to enjoy the scenery of the mountains. After a less than great hotel experience in Quebec I was apprehensive about what our hotel in Vermont may hold. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel. The warm and friendly greeting we received on check in was very nice. We had a two bedroom suite that was spotless, roomy and well equipped. Comfortable and clean beds helped make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. This appears to be a property that is well kept by a staff that cares. That goes a long way to creating a great guest experience.

  • Liked — Nice sized clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Location is a bit out of the way.
  • Tips/Secrets — Not the best location, but a very nice place to stay
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2006

I can't say enough about the TownePlace in Williston. From the moment I arrived, my reservations were correct, the front desk person was friendly, and all went smooth. I had a ground floor-studio and it was VERY CLEAN! Although there is *limited housekeeping*, everyday I found the trash emptied, fresh towels and my bed turned down. Again, Clean!! I travel alone and the place was safe. I used the appliances and everything worked. Great location. And NO NOISE. Very quiet. Yes, there were dogs and kids around, but everyone was well mannered:)

I recommend this place highly and I spend over 75+ nights a year in hotels. This is one of the top on my list. I'll be back.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank LinMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2005

The first night, we listened to the guy in the room next door talk on his cell phone until 1AM. The second night, someone went out to dinner and left their barking dogs behind. Bring earplugs.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2005

I went to a seminar class in Vermont and stayed at the towneplace suites in Williston for 2 weeks. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and courteous. I had the studio suite. It had a full size kitchen queen size bed, sofa couch with pull out bed, full enclosed bathroom, sink not outside of bathroom like some other hotels. Free wireless internet, but weak signal. You can program your telephone for wakeup calls. TV has alot of station, and I mean alot. My room was facing the open field and was quiet. AC is controlled by thermostat. Hotel is located very near, walking distance to a very big supermarket "Shaw's", Best Buy, Staples, Home Depot, Marshalls, Toys R Us, Bed Bath and Beyond, movie theatres, Longhorn restaurant, Chili's and much, much more. Very close to onramp to I89. There is a small swimming pool and gym room. I did not have time to utilize any of those facilities. Hotel is close to downtown Burlington and the airport. I had no problems with parking. Overall, I felt like I was home. I would stay here again at the drop of the hat if I had to go back to Vermont.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, CT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2005

We checked in on a Thursday night and were welcomed with fresh coffee and brownies. We were a little dissapointed to find out our room (located in the NON smoking building) was in another building from the pool, which by the way does not have a hot tub.

When we got to the room we found it clean and comfortable, but a little small. We had recently stayed at a Residence Inn 1 bedroom and found that our 2 bedroom at the TownePlace Suites was about the same size but 2 bedrooms. The kitchen was small but very clean. When making breakfast (eggs and bacon) in the morning it was hard to modulate the temp on the stove so the smoke detectors kept going off. Thank goodness for windows! We had to fan the smoke away from the smoke detectors and out the windows. This of course gave the kids plenty to talk about - Mom trying to burn down the hotel.

We went to the pool area in the main building a few times but it was small and there were alot of kids and they were kind of loud so it was hard to enjoy. But cant really blame the hotel for this.

All in all, the room, bathroom, and kitchen were clean and comfortable but alittle cramped.

If we go back to the area we will probably stay at the Residence Inn which is right off the highway unless TownePlace is having a special.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCCharland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 30, 2003

Great hotel in relation to the night/value. ($70/nigth average)The amenities includes a little kitchen so you can feel like at home because you can eat in and not need to go out to do it.The kitchen has an oven, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, Plates and more for 4.Also has a living area w/ sofa and armchair, and a little dinning area w/ table and chair for 4.A Shaw's Supermarket is near, about 3 or 4 blocks and also a commercial zone (Marshalls, Circuit City, Toys R us, Wall Mart, and more)Great to go w/ your partner..can be a little romantic. Also, Great to go w/ kids.15 minutes to Burlington, 40 minutes to some ski centers.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
3.5 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,294 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Property: TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Address: 66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites, Burlington Williston has the areas newest long term stay suites. We are just minutes to Burlington, The University of Vermont, IBM, General Dynamics, and many more Vermont businesses and attractions. A top to bottom room renovation was completed in 2013. Our renovation includes, new beds and bedding, new kitchens with granite counter tops, 40" flat screen TV's, a brand new breakfast room, and and new large stone patio area complete with soft seating, tables, chairs, BBQ grill and fire pits. Our warm and inviting staff will make sure you have a comforatbale and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Towneplace Suites Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing