We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COZY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“COZY”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ended up at this place after our reservation at Towneplace Suites evaporated with the fire. We stayed one night. The check in people were just lovely - welcoming, sympathetic, informative and efficient despite not being able to waive the room charges.

I was just relieved they had a room - it costs USD200++ but we were desperate and took it. My baby was having a fever and we wanted more than decent accommodations.

The room was very cozy, the crib got to our room before we did and my 3-year-old enjoyed the pool which was open till 10pm. The kitchen was great and we had a lovely evening watching the opening of the Summer Olympics. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le Letteur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    145
    65
    36
    22
See reviews for
207
85
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room was very comfortable -- we felt very much at home. The free breakfast was very good, too. Did not get to use the pool, but it looked very nice. It was nice enough to entertain local guests as well. I would definitely recommend it, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a hotel for people on a budget. It is an old place, but it does have a swimming pool. The bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was not included, even though it is beside a big chain hotel, (which also owns this hotel) and breakfast is included when you stay there.

It is an OK place to stay for 1 or 2 nights. If you plan to stay longer, pay the extra to stay at another hotel

Room Tip: The south side faces traffic and the north side faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caplanjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
389 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

How is the #&*$ can this place stay a Marriott? This is one of the worst Marriotts, no one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Rooms are dark, dank, and smelled musty. The exterior is falling off some of the buildings. The furniture in our room was falling apart. The mattress was at least 10 years old.

basically look else where... this hotel should be kicked out of the Marriott chain. (FYI, brand new Residence Inn 10 minutes north of this property)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Upon our arrival to this stay, Gael (front desk personnel )great me with a friendly and warm attitude. Check in was fast and easy. This property reminds me of early 90's condos. A little outdated, but the rooms itself are clean and spacious. We opted for the penthouse suite to give us more of a homely feel. The room was two story, large and had a great big kitchen for cooking, two bathrooms and a sofa bed.
The property offers breakfast, pool, hot tub, gym, managers reception (select weekdays free meal) and has an outdoor grill with fire pit. Everything you need to make you feel cozy. This property also allows pets which is a PLUS to any dog lover /owner.
A special thanks to the entire kitchen crew, Penny,PJ and the nice lady that hosts the dinner receptions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Let's start by me saying that I'm in the hotel business so my experiences with hotel brands is extensive and nation wide. I also do business with Marriott's various brands so know fully about how tight they are about standards and ratings for their properties. This location should be quickly eliminated from the Marriott system. Bluntly it's a good example of why a property that carries a quality name can affect other surrounding properties negatively. While I understand that this property is an older design in terms of layout of units and floor plan there is absolutely no reason for it to be as tired and poorly maintained as it is. The room is poorly laid out, the bathroom is unacceptable and the quality of furnishings is far beyond what Marriott normally would allow before mandatory replacement. The staff was uninterested in being helpful or simply pleasant upon check in and check out. I stayed two nights and housekeeping showed up at eight a.m. on the morning of my second day. The property charged my business card that's listed on my Marriott Rewards account instead of the card I furnished at check-in and when I called them to correct the mistake they repeatedly told me that a change could not be made quickly. When I finally did get the change made they could not email me a confirmation claiming that only the manager had the capability to email. I've stayed in a nearby Residence Inn in Colchester VT and while it has a slightly higher rate the property is newer and meets guest expectations.

Bottom line is to avoid this property and stay in the nearby and newer Fairfield Inn Williston.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if at all possible. There are superior hotel locations nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
195 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our large room featured a queen bed, queen sofa bed, full kitchen, and 3 closets, and had room to hold the bicycle on its stand, without us tripping all over ourselves. Morning breakfast is OK, not spectacular, but serves its purpose. Select evenings there may be a repast, so check the schedule upon arrival. Indoor pool and weight room. Outside grill for guest use. Staff is very hard working and upbeat, very pleasant. The place is staring show its age, particularly outside. My biggest beef is with grounds keeping. When the grass was cut, they did not blow away the very dead leaves from in front of the door to the unit; and the maid staff did not have a broom with which to sweep. So each time our door opened to the outside, dead leaves blew in. There was a little patio off the room (ground level), which was again dirty, fully of leaves and dirt, so you really would not want to go out there. Painted concrete is badly chipping. In the bath area, in spite of asking for repair, we were unable to run a sink of water or use the tub - the stoppers did not work and were disengaged. Convenient to I-89 and local route 2.

Room Tip: If you are coming to this area for an athletic event, request a first floor room, to easily move you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msp1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
3.6 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Address: 35 Hurricane Ln, Williston, VT 05495-2071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing