We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great if you want to bring your pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“great if you want to bring your pet”
Reviewed December 28, 2007

I booked a suite for $119 from the website.. while the website listed 400 sq ft it showed a kitchen, a bed, and it is deceiving. the room is small. It has a couch that has to be moved to be pulled out into a sofa bed, and there is NO privacy whatsoever for anyone... you can hear everything in the room/bathroom.. However.. that is my only complaint.. normally there is a wall or something to give alittle privacy.. the place is set up like a village and you have to walk to the included breakfast and dinner (mon0thurs) as well as the pool.. It snowed last nite when we arrived and added to the charm of a New england winter. The location is wonderful, we were in Montreal in under two hours, 10 minutes to Burlington, a full kitchen to save and prepare light meals as needed. (there is a grocery store less than a mile from the place as well as eateries) However, you can bring your pet and this is the first time in a long time we travel with our dog and it was nice having her instead of wondering what she was up to.. There are plenty of places to walk the dogs that aren't inconvenient, but it was never addressed how to handle housekeeping with an animal so we are skipping the housekeeping... The fireplace is nice touch and remember to get logs elsewhere as it is cheaper. The breakfast and dinner were adequate and when you have a large family like I see others have I am sure it saves them money. Today there were waffles, eggs, sausage, french toast, hot cold cereals, pasteries, ahd hash browns. all fresh and all the right temp... setting is limited but I find it is mostly inconsiderate guest who just leave their plates for staff to bus when they are capable of taking their plates to the tray.... so empty tables maybe really empty... there is plenty of parking and 89 is right there (no noise) so it is easy on and off... I would recommend as an inexpensive way to see the northern vermont area.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    151
    65
    38
    22
See reviews for
219
90
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, MA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We stayed at this Residence Inn for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend--from Thanksgiving Day-Sunday. We picked this because we had Marriott points for one night, it had an indoor pool, hot breakfast and refrigerator and full kitchen. The location was 2 miles from our friends' house where we were having Thanksgiving dinner. Everything was perfect. Not only did they had hot breakfast, but M-Thurs, they advertised a complimentary light dinner also. Since it was Thanksgiving, there was no dinner that Thurs. so I didn't see the dinner. There were complimentary newspapers in the lobby each day and there was also complimentary computer in the lobby for the guests. All staff was very friendly. Breakfast had cold cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pancakes, potatoes, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, toast, muffins, english muffins, bagels. There was a toaster and microwave and coffee, tea, hot chocolate. There was nothing missing. The room was a big studio and in addition to the full kitchen, it had an ironing board and iron and 3 good-size closets. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a sleep sofa. Our room had a fireplace that burned those duraflame logs. You could buy those at the front desk for only $3 each. There was also a slider with a tiny patio. Everything was clean and spotless. Maid service daily. There was a notice in the room that the staff would buy groceries for you if you wanted to leave a list at the desk in the morning. We had AAA rate of 116./night and it was worth it. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — full kitchen,size of studio
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JF945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Hats off to Marriott, it was a pleasure during a 4 day stay to see that every cleaning person, gardener, or desk attendant was an American citizen! Marriott must treat its employees well.

I am a frequent visitor to this establishment. The rooms are well appointed, the rooms are very clean. The beds and pillows are unusually comfortable. The fireplace is a treat.

The only flaw to my room was the remote was missing the battery cover. Other than that, 5 star treatment.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank quietmanNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, CT
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn for the first time and we absolutely loved it. The room was spacious, comfortable, and had a full kitchen with full-size refrigerator and microwave. The free hot buffet breakfast every morning was fabulous with scrambled eggs, burritos, sausage, make your own waffles, cereals, oatmeals, muffins, juices, fruit, etc. and free coffee all day long in the lobby. Plus Monday thru Thursday there is a light dinner served in the gatehouse.

The pool is large and there is a small jacuzzi and an exercise room with two treadmills and an exercise bicycle. The location is excellent right off I-89 and on Route 2A and close to restaurants and shopping centers.

The front desk and waitstaff were very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed spending our 15th wedding anniversary at the Residence Inn. We are definitely planning to stay here again!

  • Liked — The breakfast was excellent
  • Disliked — Lots of stairs to second floor rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JasStorrs_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,318 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
3.6 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Address: 35 Hurricane Ln, Williston, VT 05495-2071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing