We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Econolodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White River Inn and Suites
Camden, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Econolodge”
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Stayed here two nights in late June and loved it. Nice Pool AND workout center. Staff is nice. Very comfortable rooms. Rates are a bit high but worth the price.

I believe that this Econolodge is or about to, revert to a private hotel or condos or something like this.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeySol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busherman, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Our name has changed from the White River Junction Econo Lodge to the White River Inn and Suites. We a poised to undertake a multi-million dollar renovation which we hope to start in September. Our plan is to convert 2 of our 3 buildings to 1 bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Plans call for adding 2 more stories to the buildings as well. Our direct contact number is 800-370-4656.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    28
    21
    13
See reviews for
67
48
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Our first time staying at this chain of hotels, we were very impressed! The room & bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable. Pool & hot tub is open until 10 pm, and was very relaxing after a long day out and about.
Breakfast is your typical, coffee, O.J., cereal, mini muffins, we brought back to our room. We did have a refrigerator, micowave, and 4 cup coffee maker in room.
We had requested the first floor, which was nice, because the rooms all have a slider door to the outside, with small patio, or balcony on upper floors. Maid service was fine, we had requested extra bath towels, and were there upon request. I can not complain about anything.
We will return, loved the area, and Quechee Gorge!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mgary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busherman, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aer working very hard to create a clean, comfortable and economical lodging choice in White River Junction. We are currently undertaking a major renovation of the property which when completed will hopefully make us the "Place to Stay" in the Upper Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This is a relatively inexpensive place to stay. It's not a 5 start motel by any means, but with a little work it could be 4 stars. Our room was clean, big, though by no means new. The grounds were clean, as was the office area, and the place felt safe. The breakfast fare wasn't all that wonderful, though neither was it bad, and it was free. Staff was friendly, location was good for our needs, and we'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We were a little concerned when we pulled up and saw the outside renovation work. However, we were glad that we persevered and booked a room. We were only going to stay one night and ended up staying three nights. The location is great for seeing the area (two interstates intersect here). The rate was very reasonable, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice breakfast. Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Great (economical) clean and reliable nights sleep. Stayed here one night en route to a meeting at Dartmouth. It is less than 15 minutes to the campus.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jfburkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katelyn86
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We were very cautious about staying here after reading a few of the reviews on trip advisor. However, the town was sold out, so this was our only option. We were pleasantly surprised with the service we received. We felt the hotel was older, but was very clean. All in all, a good value for the price we paid!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank katelyn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

A friday night in leaf peeping season caused me to book this hotel. Even with the over 60 rate I thought it high for the level of this hotel. The other places (3) in this same area were booked or more expensive and it was a brief overnight on our way elsewhere.

No problems, but it is a very ordinary hotel. Breakfast was only served until 9 am on a weekend day. 6 to 9. It was OK but below average.

There were some shady looking people around but we just hunkered down and relaxed in our room which with a king bed no smoking was quite large and comfortable although on the first floor . I had requested a second floor in order to leave drapes open and not hear the footsteps of children above. Not really a problem however.

I thought the pool was really nice although no towels were available. It was large enough to swim laps, and had a large rectangular wading pool for youngsters. That could be great for small kids, There was also a large hot tub spa thing but it needed some upkeep and attention to the spouts.

  • Liked — Easy access to the highway, and the pool
  • Disliked — Shabbiness and no good restaurants nearby
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlanneNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White River Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Inn and Suites

Property: White River Inn and Suites
Address: 91 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7176
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White River Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White River Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White River Hotel White River Junction
Econolodge White River Junction
Econo Lodge White River Junction
White River Junction Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing