We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
112
56
30
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
56
30
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff bagels brick gm graduation highway upgrades nh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

A basic motel if you are tired and need to sleep it,ll do
Ok clean ....carpets were damp around door hmm not cool .. lots of patch work that could look nicer
Staff were accommodating and friendly , good move there you have good staff.
Need fair amount of work as its getting aged .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Regina_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRISmanager, Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for providing us with the details of your last stay and taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how you felt. On behalf of the staff and the management team please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and standards so that we exceed expectations. I understand that our valve rooms in the C Wing that you purchased did not meet your expectations. We do offer newly appointed rooms which we invite you to experience the next time you visit us. I hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Great place for a quick stop. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Breakfast was sufficient if you're not a big eater. Refrigerator and microwave were a plus! Staff extremely nice and helpful. And the chocolate chip cookies were delicious!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank brendad153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRISmanager, Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service in order to make this hotel accommodating to our guests. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. All the best and hope to see you soon.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in a two room suite with a door to separate the bedroom from the living room and we did not want to leave (you could comfortably live in this room for a month). It was immaculately clean with many top of the features. There were several outlets and USB ports in each room, two televisions and two closets (one with a safe). There was a lovely kitchen area with a full size frig with freezer, microwave and dishwasher. There was a dining table with two chairs, a sofa, coffee table and desk. Drawers and storage everywhere!!! The bed was very comfortable. Loved the clean simple lines of the furnishings and decor.
The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare from HIE. but everything was very hot and fresh tasting (much better than most HIE where we have stayed this trip.). A staff member kept everything well stocked and I saw her constantly wiping down the area. There were even gluten free choices available.
We would drive longer to stay here again on our next trip east.
This even beat a high-end hotel we stayed in for one night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cakedeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRISmanager, Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service in order to make this hotel accommodating to our guests. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. All the best and hope to see you soon.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Nice place to stay while visiting White River. Comfy beds and clean. The free breakfast is typical of this kind of hotel. Front desk was nice. Free WiFi. Easy check in. Clean. Convenient to Dartmouth about 6 miles away.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRISmanager, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service in order to make this hotel accommodating to our guests. It is great to hear that you liked the front desk and that your check in was easy. thank you for praising our service. All the best and hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Case manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We booked this last minute and were accommodated with early check in by a very nice man at the front. Our room was spotless and excepting the telephone not working the hotel was wonderful. The pool was clean as a whistle and warm. Parking safe and easy. I strongly recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. I am happy to hear that your last minute booking and early check in was awesome. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service in order to make this hotel accommodating to our guests. It is great to hear that you liked the front desk and that your check in was easy. thank you for praising our service. All the best and hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Case manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews